siemens sismatic manager STL mode

alanyap

Hey guys, i'm studying my colleague's programming...
im wondering how he can do this type of STL writings?

The first picture is my colleague's work, there are a few Functions block inside, where FB42 CONT_S is the PID function called from the standard library, then, FB42 was put inside another FB11 where it contains the processes for the whole PID processes. FB65 calls FB11 and links the DB from PIW and IW. There is an instance DB65 for the FB65.

from my works, i managed to create until FB11 where everything looks same. but at FB65, where it needs to 'linked' with the PIW and IW, there is some addressing issue where i cannot link the inputs and outputs of the PID Process to my peripherals and internal addresses.

please refer to the pictures embedded below.

this picture is my colleague's work

This picture is my work.

BTW, my colleague is overseas now handling other job.
So, i temporary unable to contact him until he is back..

So, which should i make first? since the DB65 is the instance block for FB65, is the addresses should be made inside FB65?
Please Advice... Thanks alot!!

Create a library, copy the blocks to the library and post the archived zip see we can see all of your program.

Neither of these projects make any sense. There is no reference to any IW or PIW. All the calls to the mutliple instance FB's are passing their own parameters back to themselves, in your version you are using the STAT variable name, in your colleagues version, he is using the symbolic name from the instance DB - they are both the same thing.

Is any of this code being used in a working system?

yes.. both FB and FC will be called into OB1 to operate. the IW and PIW is mapped on the another Series of FC/FB block to convert the PIWs into local data where it will be represented with their names. and there parameters will be passed on the PID to do processing.