You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 24th, 2018, 08:28 PM   #1
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 73
need help

we have digital input unit :1769-IQ32, on the datasheet showing:
input delay,on: 8ms
input delay,off: 8ms

we have Kinetix300 with digital inputs: A1-A4;B1-B4;C1-C4

someone told me Kinetix300 digital inputs are high speed inputs
My question is which input is faster?

thanks!
  Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2018, 08:40 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,171
Why are you asking ?

The Kinetix 300 inputs are both for ordinary functions like Overtravel and for fast functions like Registration Input. A quick look at the discrete input section of the User Manual suggests that they are scanned at 500 us, and have a selectable debounce filter from 0 to 1000 ms.


The 1769-IQ32 has ordinary discrete inputs that not only have an input filter but also require the time for the PLC controller to scan the backplane and update the Tag database.

The input filter on the IQ32 is not adjustable and is fixed at 8 ms, largely to reject 60 Hz noise.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2018, 10:34 PM   #3
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 73
we want to install one photo sensor to use those input,that sensor is critical in timing.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 25th, 2018, 03:55 PM   #4
pal
Member
United Kingdom

pal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tilbury
Posts: 191
Suggest you check the specs on a 1769 IQ16F ( fast inputs ) and see if the the response is quick enough for you ( 300 uA max on ) .
  Reply With Quote
Old September 25th, 2018, 10:07 PM   #5
mike3475
Member
United States

mike3475 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: brooklyn ,NY
Posts: 73
just found out 8ms delay is ok for our case.
thanks everyone!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.


.