RSView 32 problem

vufu

Nice to have friendly people around the world who can help you. This is my first question, and how I understand not the last one. Before I decided to ask, I read almost all topics in this forum related to my question, I'm sorry if I missed answer.
I'm not a big proffy in RSView32, but I can deal with basics.
We control our process with PLC5/60, we use PC Pentium4 (Windows XP), RSView32; RSLinx professional; DH+, to collect data and monitor process. Problem is that data on monitor are blinking, I tried to change drivers ( Direct Driver, OPC, DDE ) best result I've got with Direct Driver, but still data( pressure, temperature, flow, line speed...) are blinking, may be with less frequency. I checked all tags they are OK. Before we had Pentium2 233 ( Windows NT )same setup and everything ran normal, I heard somewhere, that RSView run not very well under XP, but on AB website I found that all problems were solved.
Thanks for any suggestions
I'm sorry if I'll don't answer same day,sometimes I'm busy, and no time to open internet
VUFU
Sorry for bad English,but this is my second language

Last edited:
Not sure this is correct or not,-
Try changing the forground/background scan time in RSView.

You English is just fine!!!! Better then mine on a good day!

Chances are the Scan classes need to be set up differently.
(as stated by chavak) ;)

First off, the best node that can be used for this communications is going to be “direct driver” This will give you the fastest connection speed.

With the Project manager open and the EDIT MODE tab clicked, double click “Scan class”

You will see the name of each class as A, B, C, D, E and so on. The foreground time is the time that the tag is scanned for updates in seconds, when displayed. The Background scan time is how often it scans when it is not displayed. The foreground scan also is used