Ladder method program

BHEKI

Im new to PLC programming and im trying to write a program which will open a boom(that is running a motor forward), stop and close the boom(reverse the dc motor) maybe after 10second.

Im working on a small project which monitors the cars that are coming inside the car park, as they come to a car park they must be counted and also be decremented as they get out of the parking lot. if the number of cars entering the car park equal the number of parking lot the boom on the entry side must not be activated at all until one or more cars leaves the car park.

I need help on how I can first be able to program one boom gate as to open, stop and close after. The type of PLC Im using is SIEMENS S7-200

Hi there,
This subject has come up many times on this and other forums.
I just did a search on this forum and seen lots of threads that have already covered this.
Use the search function and search for:
Garage Door
Parking Garage
Car Park

All three of these will turn up lots of information and should show you exactly what you are looking for.

After you have searched and read through these existing treads, if you have more specific quesions then post them and forum members will be happy to assist you.

Good Luck with your project,
BCS

I'm working on a small project which monitors the cars that are coming inside the car park, as they come to a car park they must be counted...

In your other post on this project, did you figure out what voltage you needed on the S7-200 terminal "1L" to make your relays operate?

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=91453

How many sensors do you have at the entry gate, and at the exit gate? If only 1 at each point, then you have a somewhat dangerous situation, because a car may stop under the gate, and the gate will lower onto the car. The driver may change his mind and drive away, so that your counter is 1 more than the number of cars in your car park, causing a loss of revenue.