Urgent!!! Ultimate Traffic Light Program Needed!!!

TimWilborne

Lifetime Supporting Member
I need help PLEASE!!! Until recently I was a student learning to program PLCs. We had an assignment to program a simple traffic light. It just so happened while it was demonstrating mine to the professor, the head of the technology department came in with our districts delegate from the House of Representatives.

He was so impressed with my traffic light program that he has asked me to come up with the ultimate traffic light program to reduce traffic and at the same time save the highway budget.

This new traffic program will be at the heart of his campaigning for reelection. I have to get a working program by Monday!!!

There are so many organizations that he is trying to sway to his side that I don’t know where to begin. Here are the requirements

The stoplight must anticipate drivers that slow down when approaching green lights and turn them yellow so they will feel that they may have averted an accident and didn’t just look like an idiot slowing down for a green.

When someone is running a yellow light, it must sense the presence of police officers. If any are present, it must immediate turn red to increase revenue.

Studies have determined that people need variety in their life so he does not want the stoplight to be predictable. Sometimes we need to let them turn left first, sometimes right, sometimes straight.

He is also trying to keep his rival political party members from getting to their fund raisers. If there is a fund raiser scheduled and it senses one of them, we must hold them up for 5 minutes.

He is also into some shady deals so if the police are headed to any of his businesses, he wants the light to be green for the police car, then at the last minute turn all lights green the wreck the police car so he will have time to stash the goods.

Can someone email me a program?

Thankes dudes