Autocad 2007 Lt Help

PLC_NEWBIE

I was wondering if anyone knows how to print multiple pages in autocad 2007 lt. It gets tedious to open every file in a set of schematics and go to plot. There has to be a way to make a project file and then you could print the whole project, which is the whole set of schematics. Maybe since its LT that you dont have that option. At my previous employer we had autocad electrical and it used project files.

I'm running Autocad 2007 LT........

PLC_NEWBIE said:
I was wondering if anyone knows how to print multiple pages in autocad 2007 lt. It gets tedious to open every file in a set of schematics and go to plot. There has to be a way to make a project file and then you could print the whole project, which is the whole set of schematics. Maybe since its LT that you dont have that option. At my previous employer we had autocad electrical and it used project files.

I'm running Autocad 2007 LT........

I have no experience with your particular version, but typically you "publish" mutiple files and "plot" a single file in AutoCAD

well, there is this batch plot utility but as you probably have found out, it's not very good. the simple quick and dirty way is to write script to do repetitive tasks for you, then call the autocad from the batch file and feed it with script and DWG files names:

Batch file could look like this:

@ECHO OFF
TITLE=My ACAD Batch Ploter
ECHO Ready to Plot all DWG's?
ECHO Press Control C to Abort or any other key to continue
PAUSE
for %%f in (*.dwg) do acad.exe %%f /b "Plot.scr"
del /q *.bak

you may have to put Acad.exe in Path or just specify that path in the batch file like:

for %%f in (*.dwg) do "C:\Program Files\Whatever Acad version\acad.exe" %%f /b "Plot.scr"

and the script PLOT.SCR could look like this:

FILEDIA 0
ZOOM
EXTENTS
-PLOT
;Detailed plot configuration? [Yes/No] <No>:
Y
;Enter a layout name or [?] <Model>:
Model
;Enter an output device name or [?] <Xerox WorkCentre Pro 416>: