You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 31st, 2009, 10:37 AM   #1
Controls_Engineer79
Member
Canada

Controls_Engineer79 is offline
 
Controls_Engineer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oakville, ontario
Posts: 88
This is less of a PLC question and more an AutoCad Electrical Question

I don't know if any of you guys here use that program for designing your wiring diagrams and power and control circuits ect, but i do - the question i have is this:

When your inserting a component into your drawing -the catalog that the software comes with only lists AB - SQD - EATON - and SIEMENS stuff. Now you can manually enter in new component data from the spec sheets of the items you select for your project - but i was wondering if there was any place you could download add-ons for the catalog? for all the other major hardware suppliers out there?
__________________
Cuda Automation and GC conveyors -for all your material HAN-DLI-NG needs!
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2009, 12:41 PM   #2
rytko
Member
United States

rytko is offline
 
rytko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 56
You have to go to Control Panel - Add or Remove Programs, then click on AutoCAD Electrical. This should bring up a screen that allows you to modify the installation and add new manufacturer databases. I don't remember the exact procedure, but it's pretty easy.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2009, 12:47 PM   #3
Controls_Engineer79
Member
Canada

Controls_Engineer79 is offline
 
Controls_Engineer79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: oakville, ontario
Posts: 88
hahah ok so my next question then is where would i get said databases? from the suppliers?
__________________
Cuda Automation and GC conveyors -for all your material HAN-DLI-NG needs!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 AM.


.