You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 21st, 2018, 12:28 AM   #1
jeffy
Member
New Zealand-Maori

jeffy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 31
FactoryTalk SE Studio V9 display resolution

Hi,

Got a problem with the FactoryTalk View SE v9 Studio running on one of our laptops. For some reason the studio editor
menus appears truncated and out of scale, therefore the chopped off features are inaccessible. Can't understand why. Tried changing all sorts of Windows graphics/resolution settings but nothing helps. See attached screenshots of the issue. Anyone experienced the same, or knows what to do to fix this? The laptop is running Windows 10 Enterprise v1607, 64bit.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.jpg (26.1 KB, 20 views)
File Type: png Capture2.png (17.6 KB, 13 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2018, 12:46 AM   #2
Purrdie
Member
Philippines

Purrdie is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Piņas
Posts: 34
Hi, I am not sure if this will help. Please check the link below. The size should be 100%.


https://mcmw.abilitynet.org.uk/windo...g-text-larger/
https://www.windowscentral.com/how-m...ger-windows-10
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2018, 03:12 AM   #3
jeffy
Member
New Zealand-Maori

jeffy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 31
Hi Purrdie, tried all this before but did not work unfortunately - thanks for responding.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2018, 08:58 AM   #4
crawler009
Member
Switzerland

crawler009 is offline
 
crawler009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 194
what happens if you "Disable display scaling on high DPI settings" in compatibility of the Shortcut to FTV Studio?
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2018, 03:56 PM   #5
Phil Buchanan
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Phil Buchanan is offline
 
Phil Buchanan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 385
Is your laptop newer with high resolution like some of the newer models with 4K screens?

If so there are many display issues with certain software packages as they have not been made to scale correctly to these higher resolutions like 4K monitors.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2018, 10:56 PM   #6
jeffy
Member
New Zealand-Maori

jeffy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 31
Tried that DPI setting crawler009 but nadda... the laptop screen is only 1920x1080, not high res and definitely not 4k.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2018, 01:02 AM   #7
crawler009
Member
Switzerland

crawler009 is offline
 
crawler009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 194
that's weird. I can not even reproduce your problem. How about creating a new Windows user account and open FTV in that account?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FTView Studio SE Project Help with VBA, SQL & on Change Events sscott0203 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 September 27th, 2017 09:12 AM
Display items in FactoryTalk View SE 6.10 AutomationNewbie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 April 2nd, 2015 08:00 AM
FactoryTalk View SE confirmation pop up display acdraindrps LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 March 6th, 2015 05:02 AM
FactoryTalk View Studio Screen-Resolution Limitation sevanstech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 March 2nd, 2015 08:09 AM
Factorytalk view studio SE local tag descriptions Mr.Adam LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 26th, 2015 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 PM.


.