Ladder Logic diagram help

coldplay2010

Hello, I am a beginner with PLCs, so I am new to the ladder logic diagrams. I need help with the following:
1:When switch one (SW1) IS CLOSED, THE GREEN PILOT LIGHT TURNS ON
2:When switch two is closed, the white pilot light turns on.
3: When both switch one and switch two are closed, the Green and white pilot lights are off, and the red pilot light turns on.
I have completed simple ones, but this one confuses me. If you someone can show me the ladder logic diagram, it would greatly help me.

Hello, I am a beginner with PLCs, so I am new to the ladder logic diagrams. I need help with the following:
2:When switch two is closed, the white pilot light turns on.
3: When both switch one and switch two are closed, the Green and white pilot lights are off, and the red pilot light turns on.
I have completed simple ones, but this one confuses me. If you someone can show me the ladder logic diagram, it would greatly help me.

This sounds like a homework assignment.... Think about how you represent digital equivalent of 1, 2, and 3, using two digits. Zero would be 00, One would be... ?

Are you studying Truth Tables by any chance? Try to simplify the conditions and put it into pseudocode. From there you can write your ladder. For example:

If SW1 and not SW2 then Green
If SW2 and not SW1 then White
If SW1 and SW2 then Red
Now you need to turn that into ladder.

TT.png

Are you studying Truth Tables by any chance? Try to simplify the conditions and put it into pseudocode. From there you can write your ladder. For example:

Now you need to turn that into ladder.

No, we currently just started doing these. The only thing I know how it works is the examine if closed (in the simulation program). So it is all trial and error. I will find out eventually. Also:
f SW1 and not SW2 then Green
If SW2 and not SW1 then White
If SW1 and SW2 then Red
This has simplified my reading. It is more clear. Thank you.