new to panel builder 32

g.robert

Lifetime Supporting Member
I need to get up to speed on using panel builder 32 quick. I am an intermediate PLC programmer but this will be my first app with a panel view 300 micro.

I think what I need is an example screen setup that shows step by step how you create it. Is there anything out there on this similar to the logix-pro free down load for the RS logix?

Any help greatly appreciated, as I have to deliver a control panel by the end of next week. FYI, I purchased the panel view / panel builder32 starter kit so I am ready to go.

Thanks Ron. I will check that ASAP. I notice that quite a few others have checked out this post and no one else has replied. I take that as there is no step by step example on how to do a sample application.
If not, does anyone know of such a sight or other source that might walk a beginer through a sample exercise. I could use all the help I can find.

If I remember correctly, there is a sample exercise with full documentation on the PB32 CD. It may be for a different model PV but it will definatly get you started in the right direction.

It should also have the RSLogix file to match the exercise. Works great if you have a test bench full of spare processors and PV's.

If you don't find it email me and I will see what I can dig up.

Do you have the following AB PDF file? - 2711-qs003c-en-p.pdf - It looks like it has a 'getting started' area which has you creating the first few controls. It should give you a basic idea. It's available at the AB web site. Quick Start Look a little more thatn 1/2 way down for Panelbuilder 32 Software. This and other manuals are listed there.

Firebrd10, That sounds like what I need to really get moving. I'll let you know if I can or cannot find that example.