You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 18th, 2008, 03:07 PM   #1
wilsonzhu
Member
Canada

wilsonzhu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: vancouver
Posts: 278
Function block diagram editor in Rslogix 5000

while doing Rslogix 5000 project, I suddenly can not edit function block diagram, it says "failed to open the routine, editor is not installed", but I just edit it before and I can edit ladder logic.
How to fix this probleum? Thanks a lot.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2008, 03:47 PM   #2
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is online now
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,108
It's February, alright. When tulips push their eager buds towards the sky and all the borrowed, stolen, and forgotten activations expire.

Use the EVRSI activation reset utility to examine the activations on your PC; I'll bet you will find an expired Toolkit activation that was added to give you the Function Block editor.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2008, 03:59 PM   #3
wilsonzhu
Member
Canada

wilsonzhu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: vancouver
Posts: 278
We bought licenced rslogix 5000 v 16.0, how to use evrsi utility, does it include in the disk? but I am not sure if we have licenced v10-v13. if i want to use v11's FDB, does V16' FBD can compatiable to V11's. thank you Ken Roach.
  Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2008, 04:49 PM   #4
wilsonzhu
Member
Canada

wilsonzhu is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: vancouver
Posts: 278
I installed new licensed software, it work now. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PID Control Action Mode in RSLOGIX 5000 plcnovel LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 July 24th, 2018 03:11 AM
MPI comunication Manuel Raposo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 22 July 16th, 2007 06:24 AM
RSLogix 5000 data file advice/preference rta53 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 June 29th, 2006 01:10 AM
what is the function Of TP Block m_abd_el_khalik LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 November 10th, 2003 06:37 PM
RSLogix 5000 eastkodakguy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 3rd, 2002 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 PM.


.