You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 4th, 2013, 04:38 AM   #1
tulip
Member
Turkey

tulip is offline
 
tulip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ist
Posts: 212
S5 to S7 convert ( Pid OB251 )

I want to convert program of S5-115U to S7-CPU314.Program is below.I checked and decided FB41 but 12 PIDs ( JU OB251 ) are exist.Can I call them from within OB35 ?How can I locate these parameters I don't know?Is there any experience abouth this subject?Thanks in advance...

S5 side:
------------------------------------------------------
FC2:
C DB 10 // Work DB
L DW 1 // Conveyor speed factor
C DB 100 // PID DB
T DW 1 // K – Proportional Factor
L 1023
T DW 5 // TI – TA/TN
T DW 9 // W- Set point
JU OB251
L DW 48 // Output value
SLW 4
T PW 160
----------------------------
OB21&22:

C DB 100
L KM 00000000 00101001
T DW 11 // control word
L KF+2048
T DW 14 // Upper limit

---------------------------
DB 100:

DW1 : KF=+01023
DW5 : KF=+01000
DW9 : KF=+01023
DW11: KM=00000000 00101001 // Control word
I I I
I I I_____ Auto mode
I I________ Velocity algorithm
I__________ No feedforward control
DW14: KF=+02048
DW38: KF=+01023
DW46: KF=+00818
DW47: KF=+00891
DW48: KF=+01019
----------------------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2013, 05:42 AM   #2
Vartile
Member
Finland

Vartile is offline
 
Vartile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Next to santa
Posts: 57
Are you using the Siemens S5->S7 convert tool?

S5 side:
------------------------------------------------------
FC2:
C DB 10 // Work DB : open DataBlock 10 to stack
L DW 1 // Conveyor speed factor : Load DB10/DW 1 to accumulator
C DB 100 // PID DB : Open DataBlock 100 to stack
T DW 1 // K – Proportional Factor : Save DB10/DW1 to DB100/DW1
L 1023 : is there typo or was it possible to use this kind of mnemonic ..can't remember..
T DW 5 // TI – TA/TN : Save 1023 from accumulator to DB100/DW5
T DW 9 // W- Set point : Save 1023 from accumulator to DB100/DW9
JU OB251 : Run subroutine OB251 and return (Don't know what is inside)
L DW 48 // Output value : Load DB100/DW48 to accumulator
SLW 4 : Shift content of accumulator1 to left by 4 bits.
T PW 160 : Send DW48(Shifted left by 4 bits) to PeripheralWord 160 (now I really can't recall how PW will function)
----------------------------
OB21&22:

C DB 100 :open DB 100 to stack
L KM 00000000 00101001 : Load bit mask KM XXX to accumulator
T DW 11 // control word : Save Accumulator to DB100/DW11
L KF+2048 : Load KF+2048 to accumulator
T DW 14 // Upper limit : Save accumulator value KF+2048 to DB100/DW14

---------------------------
DB 100:

DW1 : KF=+01023
DW5 : KF=+01000
DW9 : KF=+01023
DW11: KM=00000000 00101001 // Control word
I I I
I I I_____ Auto mode
I I________ Velocity algorithm
I__________ No feedforward control
DW14: KF=+02048
DW38: KF=+01023
DW46: KF=+00818
DW47: KF=+00891
DW48: KF=+01019
----------------------------------

This is based of my thin knowledge of S5-135U with german mnemonic.
Quote:
The way Accumulator works is different between processors what I know of since 115U have one 16bit accumulator (IIRC again) while 135U have two 32 bit accumulators.
EDIT: This started to bother me.. What I could come up from my notes is that above isn't true. 115U have too two accumulators 1&2, which accu1 is the top of the stack (stores the most recent value) and they are 16 bits, while 135U have 32bit accu1&2.

Have you read the manual of 115U?

Conversion tool can't convert some of these OBs and IIRC 251 is one of them. You need to analyse (reverse engineer) the functionality and write it manually to S7, me thinks.

Now I join the line and start to wait too to get response from someone who really understand this.
__________________
My Google-Fu is strong, if I know the magic words.

Last edited by Vartile; March 4th, 2013 at 06:10 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2013, 06:53 AM   #3
Vartile
Member
Finland

Vartile is offline
 
Vartile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Next to santa
Posts: 57
Btw, are you familiar with the OB21 & OB22 function? In S5-135U they run in certain reboot situations, if you don't know you might want to check from S5-115U manual their function on that CPU.

Here is the same subject in Siemens site with links to manuals etc..
https://www.automation.siemens.com/W...anguage=en#top
__________________
My Google-Fu is strong, if I know the magic words.

Last edited by Vartile; March 4th, 2013 at 07:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2013, 12:57 PM   #4
sushil.gulambe
Member
India

sushil.gulambe is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mumbai
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by tulip View Post
I want to convert program of S5-115U to S7-CPU314.Program is below.I checked and decided FB41 but 12 PIDs ( JU OB251 ) are exist.Can I call them from within OB35 ?How can I locate these parameters I don't know?Is there any experience abouth this subject?Thanks in advance...

S5 side:
------------------------------------------------------
FC2:
C DB 10 // Work DB
L DW 1 // Conveyor speed factor
C DB 100 // PID DB
T DW 1 // K – Proportional Factor
L 1023
T DW 5 // TI – TA/TN
T DW 9 // W- Set point
JU OB251
L DW 48 // Output value
SLW 4
T PW 160
----------------------------
OB21&22:

C DB 100
L KM 00000000 00101001
T DW 11 // control word
L KF+2048
T DW 14 // Upper limit

---------------------------
DB 100:

DW1 : KF=+01023
DW5 : KF=+01000
DW9 : KF=+01023
DW11: KM=00000000 00101001 // Control word
I I I
I I I_____ Auto mode
I I________ Velocity algorithm
I__________ No feedforward control
DW14: KF=+02048
DW38: KF=+01023
DW46: KF=+00818
DW47: KF=+00891
DW48: KF=+01019
----------------------------------


Hi are planning to change the automation process? if not please share ur email id, don't need to change program just one device to connect your old wiring to new S7 wiring, the product is by phoenix contact they have specially developed it for siemens,
  Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2013, 03:24 PM   #5
JERA
Member
Denmark

JERA is offline
 
JERA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 294
S5 OBs for Start-up Procedures
OB 20 Manual or automatic cold restart
OB 21 Manual warm restart
OB 22 Automatic warm restart after power failure
OB 38 Organization of the restart behavior for communication in SMOOTH STOP
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
COnverting S5 Real (KG) to S7 Real smersh LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 August 8th, 2011 09:53 AM
"DO" instruction - S5 to S7 automatic conversion? uptown47 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 3rd, 2010 10:45 AM
S5 to S7 serial comms. SW_Dave LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 May 1st, 2004 05:57 PM
communication between s5 and s7 via H1 plasmo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 December 6th, 2003 08:14 AM
Siemens S7 PID Reset input format Andy32821 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 August 31st, 2003 12:49 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 PM.


.