Issue communicating CP-342-5 with DeltaV

EHIRL

I'm a little new to the Automation Industry and I have encountered the following problem that advice would be greatly appreciated on: (I have spent about 4 Hours reading previous posts before writing this and tried a number of solutions without success)

I have a Siemens S7 (313 CPU) with an attached CP-342-5 (Ver 5.1) ProfiBus Card. I am trying to get this to interface with DeltaV to simply send & receive datablocks.

So far on the S7 side I have set it up as a slave (with test, comissioning box ticked) on address 2 at 1.5Mbps. I wasn't sure how to put in the DeltaV node station in NetPro so I put it in as 'Other Station' as in the attached image.

On the DeltaV Side I created everything on the ProfiBus Card (Address 1)down to the Signal. (See attahced Pictures)

After Downloading both systems one the DeltaV ProfiBus Card LEDs is flashing Orange and the 342-5 Card has the BusF light Flashing Red (Not good I know)

Diagnostics on DeltaV says communication error. Diagnostics on the S7 show that the DeltaV node is active but still isn't communicating. (Errors in attached image)

I know when I selected Slave on the S7 that it said 'if used as slave FC1 & FC2 must be called for data I/O exchange' I'm not doing this as OB1 is calling FC100 which then Calls FC5 & FC6 to do this. Ideally the S7 code should be left like this as the connection to DeltaV is an upgrade from the S7 currently sending the same datablocks to another PLC via ProfiBus which is being removed.

Any guidance would be appreciated.

9.PNG 2.PNG 6.PNG 8.PNG

What is "DeltaV" ? A drive ? A scada ? A sensor ? An actuator ? A gateway ?
What is the exact type no of the DeltaV device ?
Also, what is the exact type no of the Profibus card in the DeltaV if there is such a card installed ?

DeltaV is a DCS system (as far as I know)
I say keep it simple. Make the 343 a slave with an address. Forget the code for now