You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 24th, 2018, 11:11 AM   #1
josfal
Member
Costa Rica

josfal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Jose
Posts: 2
I need to monitor over the internet some VFD

Hello Guys,

I hope you can help me with this. I have 6 Weg VFD, CFW-11. is there a way of monitoring it from the Internet? If not is there a way on the plant to monitor it from a computer?

I also have the same question for an Allen Bradley, Powerflex 525.

Thanks in advance for the help.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2018, 11:24 AM   #2
rleon
Member
Argentina

rleon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Baires
Posts: 129
You need to monitor with a HMI o Scada (for example show a motor running, amps, speed) in the computer or just use a software to program an monitor remotely the VDF?
Are you using PLC to command the VDF?
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2018, 01:25 PM   #3
josfal
Member
Costa Rica

josfal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: San Jose
Posts: 2
We are not using PLC's... I need to know if there is any software that tells me if they are running and the running speed in Hz if its possible. I am having an issue in the company where i am working at, the electricity is very bad, so the generator has to come on at least 3-5 times every day.... sometimes the VFD don't get back to the speed they were set up before the power outage, that's the reason why I want to monitor them remotly, so I dont have to walk thru the plant checking if they are working or not.... Is that possible
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2018, 02:28 PM   #4
VAN
Member
United States

VAN is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Wa
Posts: 208
Drive Executive, I believe it also has trending and other useful tools.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2018, 02:58 PM   #5
Firejo
Member
United States

Firejo is offline
 
Firejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 918
https://www.spectrumcontrols.com/pro...port-ethernet/
__________________
Go Hawks!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old May 24th, 2018, 03:40 PM   #6
lfe
Member
France

lfe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 230
For me the way to go for secure data communication over the WAN is OPC UA ... install an OPC UA server in the plant and configure it to accept only connections with trusted certificates.
__________________
Suppanel HMI
Beta Testers
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB VFD Troubleshooting chintankAne LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 June 7th, 2015 12:38 AM
VFD to control heaters ?? leitmotif LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 24 March 30th, 2014 04:14 PM
Seimens VFD issue ascot01 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 February 14th, 2009 10:19 PM
VFD to Motor Starter nathanht LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 13 July 14th, 2008 02:08 PM
VFD -- Reverse only one of two motors leitmotif LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 September 25th, 2007 12:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 AM.


.