You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 22nd, 2007, 03:32 AM   #1
Alan64
Member
France

Alan64 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nantes
Posts: 24
RSLOGIX 5000 Connection to PLC Via DH+

Hello,
I've trouble trying to connect to a ControlLogix processor using a DH+ Link (I use PCMCK Card).
A DHRIO Card is in the local chassis and processor on slot 0.
I Connect my DH+ Cable to DHRIO CARD (station number is set to 10) ,browse the target processor in order to get the Path and as soon as I clic on Go Online I get ' No connection to that processor' message .
I did check the cabling and so on : all OK
As I can see the processor using RSLinx I think that the cabling is good.
Same problem if define the DH+ path as project path.

By another hand I can access the processor using Ethernet card (on same chassis).
It seems like the project can only be used online with Ethernet connection .
I've noted that the project name (the RSLogix PC file) is not same as project name in the Processor .
Is there someone that could help ?

Regards. Alan
  Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2007, 05:36 PM   #2
Kim Gold
Member
Canada

Kim Gold is offline
 
Kim Gold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Stoney Creek, Ontario
Posts: 241
Alan:

I seem to remember having a similar problem. The DHRIO card had a newer firmware and I needed to upgrade RSLinx before it would recognize it. The other option was I could have updated the EDS files on computer to recognize the newer firmware on this card. Check the firmware on card and see if it is compatible with your version of RSLinx.

Kim
  Reply With Quote
Old March 23rd, 2007, 03:15 AM   #3
Alan64
Member
France

Alan64 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nantes
Posts: 24
DHRIO card is Series D , Firmware is 6.2
RsLinx version 2.43.01.23
RSLinx reconizes the card and, card definition in RSLogix 5000 Projects matches.
I had a look at the card properties (from RsLinx) and found no routing table and processor slot set to 0 .
Nothing special I think.
The exact text of the error message when trying to go on line is :
"Failed to go with the controler . No open connection"
Error : 701-8004250A
I'll try to update the DHRIO EDS to see.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 29th, 2010, 08:42 PM   #4
zainuri
Member
Malaysia

zainuri is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kajang
Posts: 2
Hello,

Is there any update on this issue since currently I am experiencing the same 'Error Message' as Alan?

"Failed to go with the controller . No open connection"
Error : 701-8004250A
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Analog Scaling in RSLogix 5000 for 1769-IF8 rta53 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 33 December 7th, 2015 04:06 PM
RSLogix 5000 V15 Features Samneggs LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 April 20th, 2006 05:45 PM
Newbie RSLogix 5000 Paully's5.0 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 January 12th, 2006 05:02 PM
RSLogix Emulate 5000 Mike Oakley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 15th, 2005 10:50 AM
RSLogix 5000 eastkodakguy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 July 3rd, 2002 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 AM.


.