Studio5k Class Instance editor - SMC EX600 with Ethernet QuickConnect

PreLC

Hello PLCS.net!

I am working with a EX600 Sen3/4 module from SMC. This is the documentation I am following: https://content2.smcetech.com/pdf/manuals/EXxx-OMS0027im.pdf

I added it to my IP tree in an L73 PLC on an ENBT card using an EDS file and Studio5k(V28) found here: https://www.smcusa.com/products/EX600-SI-Unit~89908

To enable QuickConnect I was looking at Page69 of the manual. Step 1 asks me to turn autonegotiation off, I was able to do step 1. Step 2 asks me to do things I've never done before.

Any clue how to do those?

Best regards,
-PreLC

That appears to be a parameter setting on the ex600 itself.

Did you use generic Ethernet connection or did you use the AOP from smc? If you used the AOP you will probably find the bit in the output array of the device AOP. If you used a generic Ethernet you will need to map the output array of the generic module to find that bit to write to.

The Ex600 also has a web browser view. Type in the io address of the ex600 when connected and you should be able to monitor the parameter settings that are being written from the plc to the device.

Did you use generic Ethernet connection or did you use the AOP from smc? If you used the AOP you will probably find the bit in the output array of the device AOP. If you used a generic Ethernet you will need to map the output array of the generic module to find that bit to write to.

The Ex600 also has a web browser view. Type in the io address of the ex600 when connected and you should be able to monitor the parameter settings that are being written from the plc to the device.

I tried the web browser, that didn't work.

I tried to add it using the EDS file from SMC. I think this might also be the AOP.

I added an EX600 to an L16ER about 2 years ago.