You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 16th, 2016, 02:57 PM   #16
RussB
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

RussB is offline
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,914
Download it here: ACS800 Manuals
__________________
LEARN something today so you can TEACH something tomorrow.
DETAIL in your question promotes DETAIL in my answer.
Dominus Vobiscum <))>(
"Where is the wisdom that we have lost in knowledge?" T.S. Elliot


  Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2016, 01:20 AM   #17
Cphe747
Member
South Africa

Cphe747 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 4
Good day,

I have tried it. works like MAGIC.

Thank you very much Milspecelectrician
  Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2016, 09:20 PM   #18
DickDV
Member
United States

DickDV is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo MI
Posts: 2,324
Group 145 is not part of the visible parameters and therefore will not appear in any public-accessed Instruction Manual document.

Group 145 is part of the "hidden parameter" world and not generally available for any purpose.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2016, 09:35 AM   #19
farooqmalik1982
Member
Canada

farooqmalik1982 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: toronto
Posts: 1
Depends how you program it, But normally its just an alarm.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 23rd, 2016, 02:48 AM   #20
AlbaElec
Member
United Kingdom

AlbaElec is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1
ACS800 Fault Code

Hi there,

I have changed out an existing VFD ACS800 to replace a faulty VFD ASD800, I changed all the parameters to suit the what the faulty VFD had originally. When attempting to test the unit, we get the fault code I/O COMMS ERR (7000)

Has anyone got any ideas of how to get rid of this fault code, and what it actually means.

Many thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2016, 05:58 AM   #21
Wizlock
Member
Norway

Wizlock is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Western Norway
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milspecelectrician View Post
SOLUTION

Okay so I made this account JUST to reply and solve this problem for everyone...
To reset the fan counter do as follows

Go to parameter 16-03
-enter 2303 as passcode
-press enter
-"..." Should appear for a brief moment
Go to parameter 145 (yes 145 now exists, before it only went to 99)
-go to sub-parameter 13 Titled "FAN ON-TIME"
-Press enter
-now you must hold the down arrow until you have brought the hours down to zero. This will take some time as it only decreases in increments of 10, my counter is at 50 000+
-once back to zero press enter. Problem solved, drive should run immediately if being called on to start

Go to parameter 16-03 again
-Press enter
-enter 358 as passcode
-press enter

Now you are done. ACT button out and let fly!



Hope this helps everyone reading this in the future
This worked like a charm, took a while from 70k hours and down, but jammed a screwdriver between the enclosure door and button and did other tasks while waiting
  Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2017, 06:53 AM   #22
girishJakkam
Member
India

girishJakkam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: india
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milspecelectrician View Post
SOLUTION

Okay so I made this account JUST to reply and solve this problem for everyone...
To reset the fan counter do as follows

Go to parameter 16-03
-enter 2303 as passcode
-press enter
-"..." Should appear for a brief moment
Go to parameter 145 (yes 145 now exists, before it only went to 99)
-go to sub-parameter 13 Titled "FAN ON-TIME"
-Press enter
-now you must hold the down arrow until you have brought the hours down to zero. This will take some time as it only decreases in increments of 10, my counter is at 50 000+
-once back to zero press enter. Problem solved, drive should run immediately if being called on to start

Go to parameter 16-03 again
-Press enter
-enter 358 as passcode
-press enter

Now you are done. ACT button out and let fly!



Hope this helps everyone reading this in the future
Hi ,
When I change the passcode to 2303 it changes back to 1, what could be the reason ?
  Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2017, 06:54 AM   #23
girishJakkam
Member
India

girishJakkam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: india
Posts: 2
hi,
"..." Should appear for a brief moment
this is not happening as soon as we change it to 2303 it changes back to 1 !
what is the possibility ?
  Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2017, 12:11 AM   #24
khacdinh1810
Member
Viet Nam

khacdinh1810 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Dong Nai
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizlock View Post
This worked like a charm, took a while from 70k hours and down, but jammed a screwdriver between the enclosure door and button and did other tasks while waiting
after enter passcode, why don't you come back to 16.12??? you can make reset counter by once press "enter"
  Reply With Quote
Old July 20th, 2017, 09:22 AM   #25
Wizlock
Member
Norway

Wizlock is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Western Norway
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by khacdinh1810 View Post
after enter passcode, why don't you come back to 16.12??? you can make reset counter by once press "enter"
Didn't know about that parameter, will try next fan exchange
  Reply With Quote
Old October 16th, 2018, 06:04 AM   #26
Mansour777
Member
Lebanon

Mansour777 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Beirut
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milspecelectrician View Post
SOLUTION

Okay so I made this account JUST to reply and solve this problem for everyone...
To reset the fan counter do as follows

Go to parameter 16-03
-enter 2303 as passcode
-press enter
-"..." Should appear for a brief moment
Go to parameter 145 (yes 145 now exists, before it only went to 99)
-go to sub-parameter 13 Titled "FAN ON-TIME"
-Press enter
-now you must hold the down arrow until you have brought the hours down to zero. This will take some time as it only decreases in increments of 10, my counter is at 50 000+
-once back to zero press enter. Problem solved, drive should run immediately if being called on to start

Go to parameter 16-03 again
-Press enter
-enter 358 as passcode
-press enter

Now you are done. ACT button out and let fly!



Hope this helps everyone reading this in the future
than you Milspecelectrician, that was helpful.
as for the manual it says 1.44 , but 44 sub-menu is not exist.
following your solution fixed the problem.
thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2019, 10:59 PM   #27
Badu
Member
Australia-Aboriginal

Badu is offline
 
Badu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Dampier
Posts: 3
This does not seem to work. Have tried both in drive windows and the front panel setting from 0 to 2303 but it just reverts back to 0 with no change to parameters?
Weird one about half of our drives have the same parameters hidden and the other half are accessible and done compare against the different drives there is not much difference that stands out.
  Reply With Quote
Old October 23rd, 2019, 01:05 PM   #28
Mapac
Member
El Salvador

Mapac is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: El Salvador
Posts: 1
Totally works

Quote:
Originally Posted by Milspecelectrician View Post
SOLUTION

Okay so I made this account JUST to reply and solve this problem for everyone...
To reset the fan counter do as follows

Go to parameter 16-03
-enter 2303 as passcode
-press enter
-"..." Should appear for a brief moment
Go to parameter 145 (yes 145 now exists, before it only went to 99)
-go to sub-parameter 13 Titled "FAN ON-TIME"
-Press enter
-now you must hold the down arrow until you have brought the hours down to zero. This will take some time as it only decreases in increments of 10, my counter is at 50 000+
-once back to zero press enter. Problem solved, drive should run immediately if being called on to start

Go to parameter 16-03 again
-Press enter
-enter 358 as passcode
-press enter

Now you are done. ACT button out and let fly!



Hope this helps everyone reading this in the future
I tried this to clear the fan alarms and now is solved, but I have a new problem, we can't read the parameter of current because it shows: FLTD INT.
I was searching in the user manual but I couldn't find that failure.

Any ideas, please. Thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2022, 02:51 AM   #29
Reza12
Member
United States

Reza12 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milspecelectrician View Post
SOLUTION

Okay so I made this account JUST to reply and solve this problem for everyone...
To reset the fan counter do as follows

Go to parameter 16-03
-enter 2303 as passcode
-press enter
-"..." Should appear for a brief moment
Go to parameter 145 (yes 145 now exists, before it only went to 99)
-go to sub-parameter 13 Titled "FAN ON-TIME"
-Press enter
-now you must hold the down arrow until you have brought the hours down to zero. This will take some time as it only decreases in increments of 10, my counter is at 50 000+
-once back to zero press enter. Problem solved, drive should run immediately if being called on to start

Go to parameter 16-03 again
-Press enter
-enter 358 as passcode
-press enter

Now you are done. ACT button out and let fly!



Hope this helps everyone reading this in the future
It was really useful.thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABB ACS800 & Ethernet Elcan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 May 20th, 2013 11:06 AM
ABB ACS800 Drive Rob S. LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 March 19th, 2013 06:00 PM
ABB RETA-01 to ACS800 firmware compatibility Purrdie LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 24th, 2011 11:02 PM
ABB ACS800 LC firmware TOKG1Tech LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 June 14th, 2011 09:13 PM
ABB ACS800 A1>min Fault (8110) thebuzz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 May 14th, 2011 10:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 PM.


.