You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 24th, 2018, 09:34 PM   #31
boneless
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

boneless is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: OKC
Posts: 1,450
I would look into home automation for this. I use Z-wave in my home, as well as Zigbee. Take a look at maximum nodes tho.



Use something like this for each socket:
https://www.amazon.com/Enerwave-ZW15.../dp/B07991PBH9


With a controller like this:
https://www.amazon.com/Aeotec-Z-Stic.../dp/B00X0AWA6E


Alternatively, you could use something like this:
https://www.gearbest.com/living-appl...ml?wid=1433363


I use it with one of these as a controller:
https://www.gearbest.com/living-appl...ml?wid=1433363




You could easily pick up the data with 3rd party software, I use home assistant, an open source home automation system.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2018, 10:51 PM   #32
QasimFSH
Member
Australia

QasimFSH is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by boneless View Post
I would look into home automation for this. I use Z-wave in my home, as well as Zigbee. Take a look at maximum nodes tho.



Use something like this for each socket:
https://www.amazon.com/Enerwave-ZW15.../dp/B07991PBH9


With a controller like this:
https://www.amazon.com/Aeotec-Z-Stic.../dp/B00X0AWA6E


Alternatively, you could use something like this:
https://www.gearbest.com/living-appl...ml?wid=1433363


I use it with one of these as a controller:
https://www.gearbest.com/living-appl...ml?wid=1433363




You could easily pick up the data with 3rd party software, I use home assistant, an open source home automation system.
I have installed OpenHabian over my Pi, and installed Z-way add-on in it too. Cant figure out the way from there..
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disruption in the Automation World, and a practical PLC Code Generator to get started EdStevens LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 80 March 26th, 2017 08:40 AM
PLC Advice - Home Automation Needs onefineday2010 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 10 July 31st, 2015 09:43 AM
MPI comunication Manuel Raposo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 22 July 16th, 2007 06:24 AM
changing plc from AB to Automation direct bbseay LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 December 19th, 2003 07:36 AM
Real World Problem Vietnam Bob LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 November 23rd, 2002 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.


.