Proface ST401 and Micrologix 1200

knichols

I'm trying to get an st401 hmi to communicate with a micrologix 1200. So far, i've only gotten "plc not responding." Im using DF1 half duplex slave, baud 19200, parity none, node 1, bcc, no handshake in the plc. In the HMI, im using the SLC 500 series, same settings as plc pretty much. Node setup DH address 0 for plc no. and gp no. System start address is N7:0. All i have for the screen is a lamp showing whether b3:0/0 is set or not. Not really sure what else i need to do, as I'm new to plc's. Thanks in advance for any help

Unfortunately I have to admit the usual "I've never used your device (proface) but...."

Most HMI devices implement DF1 Full Duplex, not half-duplex.

The MicroLogix series by default uses CRC error checking, but you can set it to BCC if you want.

Set the MicroLogix back to it's defaults (DF1 Full Duplex, 19200, 8/N/1, CRC) and then try to set up the Proface to match.

I tried this and it still says PLC not Responding. The half duplex settings I posted before came from the PLC connection guide that came with the HMI. It may be used in this one because it is such a low end model. Would like to post a link to this guide, but unfortunately I can't find it online. I think my head will start bleeding soon from beating it against the wall.

Im using DF1 half duplex slave, baud 19200, parity none, node 1, bcc, no handshake in the plc. In the HMI, im using the SLC 500 series, same settings as plc pretty much. Node setup DH address 0 for plc no. and gp no.

In line one you have the PLC as node 1, in the next line you have the HMI looking for node 0.