One Doubt: Please explain

jamalshahid

ladder2.gif

I have a simple doubt as i am new to PLC.

what i have understood from this figure. Please correct me if i am wrong.

Before pushing start button. In SW1 we have 0 ( as no current flowing) and SW2 we have 1 ( because contact is closed already)
When we push start button in SW1 we will have 1 ( as current flows) but what will happen in SW2 it will be 1 (still closed) or 0 ( it becomes open)?? please explain( I thought if switch 1 is going to become 1 than sw2 has to become 0) please explain me this doubt.

so ...

did you watch those videos? ...

all eleven of them? ...

IN NUMBER ORDER? ...

Jamal, you've been asking many BASIC questions - in MANY threads that you've started ...

those videos will answer all of those questions - in precisely the "step-by-step" - and "beginner level" method - that you keep requesting ...

I say again:

you need to watch those videos ...

all eleven of them ...

IN NUMBER ORDER ...

you're just making this hard on yourself ...

Ron your videos are really good. I must say they are very good for the people like me who just started plcs, but in most videos you have one contact (one input max per rung). I have not seen any video( as rt now i am on video 9) that have mutliple inputs.

Please advise!!

I am going to look your videos again from start might be i missed something. but please respond to my multiple inputs questions which i raised above.

I am looking at them.

excellent! ... we look forward to hearing from you again in about 90 minutes ...

regarding your questions in this thread ...

after you're through with the videos, you should be able to differentiate between:

(1) SW1 – the device in the field ...
(2) SW1 – the XIC instruction in the ladder program ...
(3) SW2 – the device in the field ...
(2) SW3 – the XIO instruction in the ladder program ...