Using RSEmulator and keep getting an error in RSLogix 5000

Forat

Hi guys, I am a total newby in PLCs, and I am currently doing a project in RSLogix 5000, using RSEmulate to Emulate the PLC, details below:

RSLogix 5000 V19.01.00 (CPR 9 SR 3)
I/O Not Responding ---> I/O OK and repeats

Under IO Configuration tree

Emualator:
Emulator RSLogix Emulate 5000 Controller Rev: 19.11
(NO FAULT)

IO module:
1756-MODULE Generic 1756 Module
(FAULT:Status: Running, Shutting Down, Offline, Faulted and repeats again.
In Connection Tab, Module Faule: Module Fault (Code 16#0203) Connection timed out.
Module Info: Module Identity Mismatched.
Backplane: a diaglog comes up saying:
"Incorrect module.
CIP object in module does not exist.
There may be a module identity mismatch or improper configuration."

RSLogix Emulate 5000 Chassis Moniter V19.01.00 (CPR 9 SR 3)

Emulator: EmuLogix5868 Controller (No errors appear on the emulator
IO Module : 1789-SIM

RSLinx Classical Professional Revision 3.51.00 CPR 9 SR 5

I keep getting this error frequently as I open the emulator and the RSLogix program is online and it works fine, then suddenly IO not responding.

Kindly help me on this matter.

Regards,

Forat

Hi guys, I am a total newby in PLCs, and I am currently doing a project in RSLogix 5000, using RSEmulate to Emulate the PLC, details below:

RSLogix 5000 V19.01.00 (CPR 9 SR 3)
I/O Not Responding ---> I/O OK and repeats

Under IO Configuration tree

Emualator:
Emulator RSLogix Emulate 5000 Controller Rev: 19.11
(NO FAULT)

IO module:
1756-MODULE Generic 1756 Module
(FAULT:Status: Running, Shutting Down, Offline, Faulted and repeats again.
In Connection Tab, Module Faule: Module Fault (Code 16#0203) Connection timed out.
Module Info: Module Identity Mismatched.
Backplane: a diaglog comes up saying:
"Incorrect module.
CIP object in module does not exist.
There may be a module identity mismatch or improper configuration."

RSLogix Emulate 5000 Chassis Moniter V19.01.00 (CPR 9 SR 3)