Please help me programming with Mitsubishi Melsoft GX Developer

burtgummer

Hi everyone,
I'm new to ladder programming and I may have been too ambitious thinking I could do a full plc program by myself.

My father has a manual block making machine that I wanted to automate, but I can't get the plc to do exactly what I want despite reading on your forum and in the manuals.

It would be great if someone could help me with this program, here is what the program is supposed to do:

Before starting the machine the loading trailer and the compactor piston are retracted and both are pressing a limit switch indicating that they are at their idle position.

Machine operation:
(1)Emergency stop is turned off
(2)On/off button is turned on
(3)Loading trailer moves forward
(4)Loading trailer moves backward
(5)Compactor piston moves downward
(6)Compactor piston moves upwards
(7)Wait time: 2.5 seconds
(8)Program repeats from (3) until on/off button is switched off.

Detailed explaination:
Emergency stop is turned off
On/Off switch is turned on (if this button is turned off during operation, cycles should finish normally and the program should stop with both loading trailer and compactor piston pressing the limit switches at their start position).
Program checks that the limit switches are both pressed
Loading trailer moves forward during 3 seconds then stops
Loading trailer moves back to it's original position and activates the limit switch (if fails to activate the switch whithin 4 seconds the cycle should stop an alarm is activated).
Program checks that the loading trailer activated the limit switch then compactor piston moves downward until a pressure switch closes (if fails to get a pressure signal a timer of 5 seconds stops the cycle and pulls an alarm).
If everything went well and the pressure switch gave a signal then the compactor piston moves up and reaches the limit switch (then again time delay protection, alarm)