You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 17th, 2002, 04:14 PM   #1
plcsales
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
PanelView 550 Touch Screen Grid Defaults

Is there anyway to adjust the default 8 high x 16 wide PanelView 550 touch screen grid? I want to try and fit just a couple more touch sensitive numeric entry points on the screen. I would also like to make my page change buttons about 1.5 times the standard default touch grid size. Is it possible to adjust the touchscreen grid or is this a function of the hardware that is fixed.

PS I've looked at the AB manuals and they review how to adjust the gris size. However this only effects where graphics snap to in PanelBuilder 32, not the size/position of touch senitive items like buttons.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2002, 04:24 PM   #2
Allen Nelson
Member
United States

Allen Nelson is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 1,368
Nope. Sorry. It's what it is.

If you look real close at the PV touchscreen, you can actually see the cells.

It's a physical limitation, so software can't fix it.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2002, 04:24 PM   #3
grs
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You are out of luck, the touch screen grid is a hardware function and can't be altered in Panelbuilder (you can see the cells if you look at the terminal at an angle). The grid settings you can change relate to the drawing grid not the touch grid.

If you want more touch cells you could always upgrade to a panelview 1000.
  Reply With Quote
Old June 17th, 2002, 04:49 PM   #4
Operaghost
Member
United States

Operaghost is offline
 
Operaghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 2,562
You can also view the touch grid settings in the PanelBuilder software. The other grid you mentioned is the "snap-to" grid. It is helpful for placing and aligning objects but the touch grid will show the locations of the actual touch cells. I often turn off the snap grid and display only the touch grid.

Click on View and then Touch Grid to see the touch grid layout. As others stated, you cannot alter the touch grid settings as that is a function of the hardware.

OG
  Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2002, 07:15 AM   #5
PLCSALES
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Cool Thank you

Thank you for answering my question!

Cheers
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
block transfers to panelview 550 bakerboy_99ca LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 February 15th, 2005 11:55 PM
Panelview Inactivity Screen Control fartinmartin911 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 February 1st, 2005 01:57 PM
PanelView 550 Problem Tom Jenkins LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 August 16th, 2004 01:42 PM
Not able to Communicate with Panelview 550 sanjay_snj LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 March 26th, 2004 07:55 AM
PanelView 550 screen saver solder jockey LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 21st, 2002 12:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 PM.


.