Citect SCADA - Questions

EICS

I have been tasked with a lot of cicode, i'm an electrician so its not my strong point but i am coping.

anyway my questions are simple for someone with experience.

Q1

i just need to know the correct syntax for passing a substitution string to a super genie, i am getting association errors.

i want to pass the string sFiberiser(variable) to the super genie in place of "'D2 Fiberiser 4'" the code works as i do get D2 Fiberiser 4 displayed on the super genie,its just not a variable

FUNCTION
Oldest_Spinner(STRING sTagbase)

INT bOldSpin; ! Check on commissioning
STRING sFiberiser = sTagbase; ! sTagbase is Passed from another function

AssWin("!DevFibSpinAge",250,300,8+64+128+256+1024, sTagBase+"_SPIN_HRS", sTagBase+"_SPIN_ID", "'D2 Fiberiser 4'",
"bOldSpin", sTagBase+"", sTagBase+"", sTagBase+"", sTagBase+"");

WinTitle("D1 Spinner Excessive Hours !");

END

Q2

With the following Function i am trying to totalisea flow rateof molten glass.

the Real World tag "FH_Z302_PVM" from instrumentation is the Pull Rate (The flow rate) of the glass in kG/Min typically 10.0kg per minute.

so i run a continuous task every minute via "while True do" function and before it loops i use "Sleep(60)" pause for 60 seconds.

if the boolen tag bD1Fib1Prod = 1 it is to start totalising (in production) this works well

my question is does this concept look right?

FUNCTION
Spinner_Pull_Rate()

// Start Values of D1 Pull rates
REAL D1_1GlassPull_Str;

// Average Values of D1 Pull rates
REAL D1_1GlassPull_Avg;
;

// Totalised Values of D1 & D2 Pull rates
REAL D1_1GlassPull_Tot;

// Booleen tags for Position "Production Status"
INT bD1Fib1Prod ! D1 Fiberiser 1 is in Production

WHILE True DO ! Continuous Loop (every 60 Seconds)

! *********** D1 Positions in Production **********************************************************

! if Cullet Chute Out AND Spinner Running AND Glass > 900 THEN D1Fib1 is in production.