You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread October 6th, 2019, 01:57 PM   #1
joyc
Member
India

joyc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: mozambique
Posts: 1
Ge plc

Dear all
we have a GE PLC,GE fanuc varsamax IC200PWR002E . I dont know what is the ip address in this plc. i could not communicate plc by ethernet cable.
so please help me how to i find ip address.
kind regards
joy
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 6th, 2019, 05:53 PM   #2
Steve Bailey
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Bailey is offline
 
Steve Bailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The boondocks of Western Massachusetts USA
Posts: 6,896
The part number you gave is for the power supply. The part number for the CPU is actually hidden by the power supply, but at the upper left hand corner of the unit you should see "CPUE05". Is that the case?
There is a utility in Proficy Machine edition software that can set a temporary IP address. You could use that, establish a connection and extract the hardware configuration from the PLC. The hardware configuration will include the details of the actual IP address. The IP address will revert back to the original IP address when you cycle power to the PLC.
  Reply With Quote
Unread October 12th, 2019, 10:34 AM   #3
jdbrandt
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

jdbrandt is offline
 
jdbrandt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,064
Quote:
Originally Posted by joyc View Post
Dear all
we have a GE PLC,GE fanuc varsamax IC200PWR002E . I dont know what is the ip address in this plc. i could not communicate plc by ethernet cable.
so please help me how to i find ip address.
kind regards
joy
If you hook up WIRESHARK directly to the ethernet port, and power cycle the PLC, it will broadcast its IP address in GARP {Gratituious Address Resolution} protocol.
__________________
Jeffrey D.Brandt
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plc suggestion aec LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 36 January 2nd, 2012 01:56 AM
Beckoff PLC and GE FANUC PLC muralidharjk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 April 27th, 2009 02:49 AM
Memory Problem - GE 90-70 PLC jaichains LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 October 29th, 2008 05:23 PM
FES Gateway communication with GE PLC 90-70 series shah2006 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 September 14th, 2006 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.


.