PLC programme for profile cutters

sureshsyed

Hi friends.I have to programme a PLC for a profile cutter- for cutting steel sheets, and I am new to the field.Can someone please post me a PLC programme for doing so.The clearance controller is a Burny AR300.

Are you trying to control both axes on an X-Y table? It can be done with a PLC-based motion control module. It can also be done by having the PLC do the calculations to control the speed reference to a VFD, ramping it down to zero when the axis reaches the target position. It's more frequently done using a CNC controller.

I doubt if anyone here will post a program for your application. Somebody might sell you one, or sell you their services to write one and get it up and running.

If you decide to take a stab at it, you can post questions about how to get it working, and people here will offer suggestions.