Plc Data Acquisition And Control Through Internet Employing Vb Application

jebrietszkie

Sir:

First and foremost , I would like to greet that your site is extremely great!This is my first time to have surf a site that actually give me a more detailed information on the subject that i have seek for relating to the assistance and guidance with my project proposal.I only discover this site when this has been suggested by my instructor in (Prof Danilo Adlaon [email protected])Industrial Electronics and Instruments.

By the way Sir, I am a college student of Mindanao State University-Iligan Institue of Technology ,Philippines,fifth year BSEE.I would like to ask you Sir if is it possible to access data and also controlPLC input/output status data through internet especially itsladder diagram in corresponds to the device it is controlling?If it is then,is it possible to incorporate Visual Basic programming to handle this data for final monitoring and control of PLC input/output status data?

I hope you could give me some tips to achieve this VB(visual basic) application if ever it can actually be implemented.In addition, I am using a GE 90-30 SERIES(IC693UDR001/002/005)7.

Thank you very much and MABUHAY!

your site new member,

james fuentes

The simple answer is yes you can, but you have to have certain things set up in order to do it.

First you need write or buy a driver to allow you to communicate between Visual Basic and your PLC via Ethernet. This place sells some http://www.vhmiautomation.com/PLCDIndv.html .

Second you would need to write the Visual Basic program to display/control whatever it is you would like.

Third you would need a way to connect to the PLC via the Internet. The best way I know of is VPN.

These are the three major things I would think you would need in order to accomplish what you want.

Hope that helped.

PLC ETHERNET COMM USING VB

GLAVERTY,

Thank you very much with your reply!!!!God Bless you!!!