OMRON C200 - SCADA wont communicate using Vijeo Citect

thorshz

Hello,

Kindly help me on this PLC-scada issue. Newbie here.

We're on the ship and our scada PC (IPC APAX-5571) suddenly won't boot anymore (no psare parts). It is used as alarm monitoring for our 7 generators.

I tried to boot the flash memory (from APAX-5571 Windows XP) to another PC but no luck. We can just make the flash as slave to view the files, I found Vijeo Citect 7.1 in the program files.

PLC: OMRON C200HG
SCADA: running on IPC APAX5571 using Vijeo Citect 7.1

There's no PLC expert onboard and I'm just a NEWBIE.
So I just created a new setup.

1. Built a PC running win7 then installed Vijeo Citect 7.1.
2. Export the backup (ctz file, compiled).
3. Modify COM1 and Ethernet port to match the config.
3. Some parameters from the PLC (like temperatures, current, voltage) and parameters from the GW4 showed-up on SCADA screen. But the SCADA is showing that there's no communication between PC and vijeo. Looks like it can't write to the PLC.

Is there any other software that we might need to install to make it run properly.? I have attached the SCADA. configuration (see attached file)

Looking at the Viejo Citect Project Explorer.

Board Name Board Type Address
BOARD1
TCPIP 0
BOARD2
COMX 0

----------------------------------------------------------

Port Name Board Name Port Number Special Opt
PORT1_BOARD1
BOARD1 1 -I127.0.0.1-P0-T
PORT1_BOARD2
BOARD2 1 9600,7,2,EVEN
PORT2_BOARD1
BOARD1 2 -I10.0.50.100-P4660-T

----------------------------------------------------------

Name Number Address Protocol Port Name
UNITY
1 _ MODNET3 PORT1_BOARD1
OMRON
2 0 OMRON PORT1_BOARD2
OFSVIJEO
3 1 MODCELL PORT2_BOARD1

Is there any other things that I missed? Please help.🤞🏻

Thank you very much guys.

:site:

Scan2.jpg Scan.jpg