Online automation courses?

primerax

I work as a maintenance technicion for a US semi-conductor manufacturer here in Ireland.All the PLC's are allen bradley,
either 5/25 and 5/40E and we use Cimplicity HMI on our OIT's.My Question is this ,is there a web based PLC/industrial automation course that can be completed with an industry recognised certification.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

Hi there,

I also live in Ireland and last year i attended rslogix5 part1 and part 2 at Rockwell Automation in Birmingham,I think they have a place in Dublin but do not run many courses as the numbers are few.
There is a btec accredit with both these courses 50% for part 1 and 50% for part 2.I would highly recommend them however,they are expensive and unless your company will pay for both course and time off it is unlikely you would go on your own steam.
Each part costs approx. £1000.00 plus flights and accomodation on top of that.

I'm going to toot the Company horn for a bit:

Rockwell Software offers online versions of their RSLogix 5 and 500 courses.

http://training.software.rockwell.com/WebUPublic/default.asp

Give these a look. They purport to be "Certification Track" classes, but I doubt they conform to a USA or Irish continuing-education credit system. Mostly you have to go to local community colleges for that.

Thanks for taking time to reply,

I have taken a look at the rockwell training website and will probably go with this option (i'm not made of money!!) also the ISA website has very good knowledge content.

PLC TRg

PL visit www.address-removed.com

There are in PLC , MMI SCADA TRG of Allen-Bardley , Mitsubishi , Modicon and Simence

MAngal

Member status revoked -- advertising is not welcome here -- help is!
Phil

Last edited by a moderator:
Well I was going to recommend a site, but I dunno after seeing the above post...

I guess the site I was going to recommend is a PAY site... I have no affiliation with them what so ever...

Hi there.