OT - Wire Idents

the_msp

Lifetime Supporting Member
I've been using a Brady TLS 2200 since 2008. It's still running to this day, on the original battery (rechargeable), but the software that came with it is XP only and it's about time for an upgrade.

I was doing some mods to a panel and found the idents as attached. Lucky for me, the original installer even left a few pre-printed 'spares' at the bottom.

I like the style of this type. Yes, I would need to buy different ident sizes for different wire sizes, but generally, 90% of my stuff if 0.75, about 8% 0.5, the other 2% 1.5 and 2.5 and anything else is someone else's problem (all sizes in Sq. MM CSA).

Does anyone know what brand these are, and the price of the printer?

wire ident 1.jpg wire ident 2.jpg

Hi Jordan, thanks for the link. Had a look at the site; http://www.cembre.co.uk/Category?top=931 ...the image shown here shows only push-in tags.

The ones I attached slide straight on to the wire. With Cembre, it looks similar to phoenix contact, whereby you have to first slide on a carrier and then slide the tag ident into the carrier. Useful if you're in work that requires re-labelling wires, but my projects are planned and I rarely do that. If I do it's out with the tools again and I lose about 2" off the end of the wire.

Additional info;
- I use ePlan so nice integration with whatever manufacturer from the ePlan default export options would be good. Currently with the Brady I have to export from ePlan to Excel, wrangle, and then import to Brady software

- Would be nice if the printer can also do terminal marking, etc. At present I buy a standard Terminal section standoff and attach a Brady label to it