You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 26th, 2021, 02:36 PM   #1
Gadelric
Member
United States

Gadelric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Midwest
Posts: 106
Desoutter Torque Controller

Quick question,

I have a Desoutter cvic 2 controller that I was asked to make it mobile.
It is currently mounted to a huge station on wheels, that is just too big.
We would like to mount this to a smaller station that we can wheel around, and just plug it into a 115 v AC outlet.

This current set up has a PLC and low voltage.
Does anyone here know if we can set this thing up without a PLC/low voltage.
I don't need to record torque data or anything, just need to put some screws into foam, and this tool works the best for what they want to do, I just gotta make it work.

Mounting a small enclosure to house a small PS can be done, I just don't want to if I don't have to.

No reply from the manufacture,yet, so I thought maybe I could get lucky here.

Gad.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 26th, 2021, 03:35 PM   #2
Gadelric
Member
United States

Gadelric is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Midwest
Posts: 106
Smile

Found my answer,

These controllers can supply their own 24v dc, there is a jumper that has to be put in to jump 24vdc to the enable, and then they become stand alone.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How difficult is it to update a program in the field on a password protected Micro820 RMore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 18 November 6th, 2019 05:59 PM
Need help - can't go online and upload project from 1756-L63 controller Oleksandr_Husyev LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 February 7th, 2018 08:22 AM
what is the difference between continuous stall torque and rated torque aacmpy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 August 27th, 2017 10:53 AM
Totally off topic....... puzzle AndyT LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 133 May 25th, 2005 12:02 PM
MM440 micromaster Max Torque control userxyz LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 9th, 2005 06:16 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:56 AM.


.