You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 3rd, 2005, 11:02 AM   #1
Pandiani
Member
Bosnia

Pandiani is offline
 
Pandiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tz
Posts: 687
opening WinCC project on another computer

Hi, I made a simple WinCC project (example from WinCC getting started) on my computer and I simply copied whole project from WinCCProjects folder and paste it in the same folder on another computer. I tried to open it and I get message: "the user doesn't have rights to open project". I don't know what to do. I created project on my comp as single user. Is there any cahnce to make this work on aother computer? Will simple change from single user to multi user help?
Please help me, I need to open it on another computer and I have o time to make project again from the scratch on other comp...
Thanks very much for help
  Reply With Quote
Old June 3rd, 2005, 11:38 AM   #2
dchartier
Member
Canada

dchartier is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,542
Hello Pandiani;

Try this:
When you copy a WinCC program to a new PC, you must change the "Computer name" item in the "Computer" directory of your WinCC project. It must be set to the name your computer has been given on your network. If you do not know it offhand, look in the System icon from the Control Panel, and open the Network Identification tab.

Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier
  Reply With Quote
Old June 3rd, 2005, 01:16 PM   #3
Pandiani
Member
Bosnia

Pandiani is offline
 
Pandiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tz
Posts: 687
Thank you for the reply, but I'm afraid problem is more subtle. Actually I have three computers on two computers is installed winCC 6.0 edition 05/03 demo version and on the third (which is at my school) is installed full licenced winCC 6.0 sp2. When I copy project from the first comp to the second (both demo version) and when try to open I project I get following message:
"Configured server is not available. Do you want to open the project using local comp as server?", and have two options: yes and Cancel. When chose yes project opens and I have possibility to change computer name in my project.

However, when copy the same project on computer (Win2000) on which is installed full licenced WinCC6.0 sp2 and try to open project I get message:
"The user doesn't have rights to open project" and have only OK option. After I click on OK, project doesn't start and therefore I have no possibility to change computer name.
So problem is simply that I cannot open project to change computer name. I don't know why is that. Maybe versions, maybe windows...?
Is there anybody who had similar problem?
What could be wrong?

Thank you very much
  Reply With Quote
Old June 3rd, 2005, 02:26 PM   #4
PLucas
Member
England

PLucas is offline
 
PLucas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Gillingham Kent
Posts: 1,743
You state that the windows 2000 PC is at your school, I assume that you are given a log on name for the school PC, I doubt if this log on gives you administrator rights, which is probably what you need to open the project.

Have a word with your tutor and see if he can get an administrator to load and open the project for you.

Paul
__________________
There are 10 types of people in this world..
Those who understand binary and those who don't!
  Reply With Quote
Old June 3rd, 2005, 05:50 PM   #5
Pandiani
Member
Bosnia

Pandiani is offline
 
Pandiani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Tz
Posts: 687
Thanks for reply, I did a search and found this:

http://support.automation.siemens.co...11Marker=false

I can access Local groups and Groups via Control Panel-> Administrative Tools->Computer management, and here on my comp I don't see SIMATIC HMI group, but here is demo version and probably there will be SIMATIC HMI group on that computer with WinCC 6.0 SP2.
If you have any other advice pleas tell me, I'll have chance to try this on Monday.
Thank you for your help!

Pandiani

Last edited by Pandiani; June 3rd, 2005 at 06:19 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2013, 03:53 PM   #6
03004746546
Member
Pakistan

03004746546 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: lahore
Posts: 1
Wincc Unknow Error OXCO15000F

Gentelmen,
I am using wincc explorer on two system both are identical. and both were in operation. I did some changing in a system and finalize it and i copy the final projec in USB and past in other system. When i open final project in 2nd PC in WinCC it shows " Wincc Explorer Server Not available"
And then, " Do you want to open the project using the local computer as the server"

And after this my system is not more in operation when i click on "Tag Managment" system goes in held stat. Even when i creat new project Tag managment did not alowing me to add simatic S7 protocole suit.

Thanks in Advance for your help,
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configuring a PLC for winCC David_Cohen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 16th, 2012 09:31 AM
Plc & Computer Communication smfula LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 41 May 30th, 2005 01:07 PM
WinCC 5.0 sp2, save tags in CSV problem johnny LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 26th, 2005 08:22 PM
Different WinCC and WinCC server option huynt LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 November 15th, 2004 10:13 AM
MicroWin32 opening an old project C Henk LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 30th, 2003 11:02 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.


.