You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 8th, 2004, 05:14 PM   #1
David_Emmerich
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

David_Emmerich is offline
 
David_Emmerich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Smiths Grove, KY
Posts: 671
T-30's

Hi group...We have a few old AB T-30's that are self destucting rapidly...does anyone have suggestions on an easy replacement that we can get, hopefully without having to completly rewite the programs?
These are used on what we call a "crawler" which transports racks full of green block into and cured block out of the curing kilns, which operate at 120 f and 100% steam... just a great environment for electronics!!

Any ideas welcomed. beerchug

David
beerchug
  Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2004, 05:20 PM   #2
Ken Moore
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

Ken Moore is offline
 
Ken Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: North, West, South Carolina
Posts: 3,040
If you're talking about the old 1784T30 series, try
www.plccenter.com. If it's not listed, give them a call and they may be able to locate one.

Ken
__________________
Certified Siemens Functional Safety Professional,
ID: SFSP17010238
https://azr.com/
  Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2004, 09:35 PM   #3
Bruce99
Member
Canada

Bruce99 is offline
 
Bruce99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Prince George
Posts: 341
Pencil T30

Now that is a shot from the past. You mean the Old program terminals
used for PLC2s? I have a few of these in storage.
They all work and some are used by our old timers.
"LOL
Bruce
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2004, 02:53 AM   #4
Gerry
Member
New Zealand

Gerry is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Auckland
Posts: 1,142
Re: T30

Quote:
Originally posted by Bruce99
Now that is a shot from the past. You mean the Old program terminals
used for PLC2s?
No, that was a T3.

The T30 was the predecessor of the PanelView. They were "programmed" with a kind of pseudo-Basic language and I would expect that you have no hope of avoiding a complete re-write (including the PLC).

I recently replaced a RIO T30 that was on its last legs with a PanelView Plus 1000 DH+ (required an adapter plate to cover the opening).
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2004, 08:23 AM   #5
Bruce99
Member
Canada

Bruce99 is offline
 
Bruce99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Prince George
Posts: 341
Smile T3

Thanks Gerry.

Bruce
  Reply With Quote
Old September 9th, 2004, 09:26 AM   #6
(8{)} ( .)
Lifetime Supporting Member
Israel

(8{)} ( .) is offline
 
(8{)} ( .)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 606
Xycom (www.xycom.com) is another option. They manufactured the thing.

Good Luck,

(8{)} ( .)

(Yosi)
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 PM.


.