You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread February 9th, 2004, 12:11 PM   #1
Valera
Member
Russian Federation

Valera is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Saransk town Russia
Posts: 147
VLT Dialog Software

Hi!
Have anybody the VLT DIALOG SOFTWARE? This soft is used for setting parametrs on Danfoss converter.
Thanks in advance if you send it me. mailbox: simatic1@mail.ru simatic2@mail.ru mail must be less 10MB, and capacity of box is 25 MB.
  Reply With Quote
Unread April 8th, 2004, 12:55 PM   #2
Jim in NH
Member
United States

Jim in NH is offline
 
Jim in NH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: the great white north
Posts: 5
The old 16-bit dialog software was replaced last year with the new 32 bit VLT Dialog 3.xx.

It is over 27mb, though.

Your best bet is to buy the software from Dafoss (www.danfoss.com) -- it is not expensive.

Be sure to go back to their website and install the latest updates which you can freely download (3.08 is current).
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 29th, 2011, 06:05 AM   #3
petroldave
Member
United Kingdom

petroldave is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southampton
Posts: 2
Fancy Exclamation

I urgently need a copy of Dialog - one of our customers is still using many obsolete VLT drives, models that are not supported by the MCT10 software.

Danfoss UK do not have any copies of Dialog remaining, and I've not found any useful links using Google.

If anyone has a copy or a link please let me know ASAP.

TIA,
Dave
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 17th, 2011, 06:53 AM   #4
Michal_dk
Member
Denmark

Michal_dk is offline
 
Michal_dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vejen
Posts: 149
https://rapidshare.com/files/1873292...t_dialog_3.zip

https://rapidshare.com/files/4280230..._3_updates.zip

They will probably not stay there long, so get while you can.

Michal_dk
  Reply With Quote
Unread August 17th, 2011, 07:18 AM   #5
petroldave
Member
United Kingdom

petroldave is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southampton
Posts: 2
Got them!

Thanks Michal_dk
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 19th, 2015, 08:08 AM   #6
damiankra
Member
Argentina

damiankra is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Bahia Blanca
Posts: 1
Hi petroldave, I'm in the same situation than you on Jul 2011, but Rapidshare has been closed. Could you upload the files to any other cloud server. Thanks in advance !!!. BR
  Reply With Quote
Unread May 21st, 2015, 12:27 AM   #7
Michal_dk
Member
Denmark

Michal_dk is offline
 
Michal_dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vejen
Posts: 149
So two requests in a few days?

Here is the new link:

http://rg.to/file/5c8d327baae8246a4a...log_3.zip.html
  Reply With Quote
Unread December 21st, 2016, 11:02 AM   #8
ftavares83
Member
Brazil

ftavares83 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Hi damiankra , I'm in the same situation you Could you upload the files to any other cloud server. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 15th, 2017, 08:17 AM   #9
Michal_dk
Member
Denmark

Michal_dk is offline
 
Michal_dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vejen
Posts: 149
Sorry abot the long response time :-(

here is the new link:

http://http://rg.to/file/0c2e6f5d6d9...ialog.zip.html
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 20th, 2017, 09:04 PM   #10
ftavares83
Member
Brazil

ftavares83 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2
Dear Michal, I received the installation file but I am not able to install because it is requesting CD-Key. Do you know which CD-Key to install?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michal_dk View Post
Sorry abot the long response time :-(

here is the new link:

http://http://rg.to/file/0c2e6f5d6d9...ialog.zip.html
  Reply With Quote
Unread February 21st, 2017, 04:46 PM   #11
boneless
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

boneless is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: OKC
Posts: 1,550
The trial key for MCT10 is 12314500, perhaps that works?

http://drives.danfoss.com/downloads/pc-tools/#/
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 25th, 2018, 08:07 AM   #12
Bob T. Jones
Member
United States

Bob T. Jones is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Ohio
Posts: 8
This thread seems perpetual! I too am looking for the VLT Dialog software (Also referred to as Dialogue by Danfoss).

Danfoss tech support did their best to send it to me. It was a set of 6 floppies, but was missing a floppy. It was the 16 bit DOS version and was all they had. I'm guessing if you have the 16 bit or 32 bit version of Dialog, the Danfoss tech support would be happy to have it. (drives.ts.service.na@danfoss.com)
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 26th, 2018, 01:09 AM   #13
Michal_dk
Member
Denmark

Michal_dk is offline
 
Michal_dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vejen
Posts: 149
Hi Bob!

In March this year I left Danfoss Drives Level 2 support (Located in Denmark) and I'm quite sure I left the zip files for Dialog with my colleague. So it seems that the guys from the US did not do a good job hunting it down.

I'll see if I still have a copy somewhere.

Michal
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 26th, 2018, 03:59 PM   #14
Bob T. Jones
Member
United States

Bob T. Jones is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Ohio
Posts: 8
Hi Michal! Thanks. If you find it and post a link, I'll send it to the Danfoss guys in the US. If you don't find it, I might check with Danfoss in Denmark.

One of the attached emails from Danfoss US tech support had a dozen or so tech support contacts throughout the world. I did a "reply all" and they were all still valid addresses. So I might just send it to all of them since they took some effort in trying to find the software for me.

In the end, there is 480VAC in the enclosure, so I may upgrade from the old single phase 230VAC VLT 2010 to a new 3 phase 480 VAC VFD. But the machine is 30 years old with no drive parameters listed in the documentation, so it would be nice to be able to retrieve them. We only run the machine once or twice a year.
  Reply With Quote
Unread September 27th, 2018, 03:23 PM   #15
Toine
Member
Netherlands

Toine is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NL
Posts: 264
Is there no basic 1 line LED display on the drive? The Danfoss drives that I have come across had a simple display and a few buttons. All parameters accessible from the front panel. It would take some time to go through them like that, but better than having no parameter values at all. They may have been newer drives though than the one you are dealing with.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RSI developing software BobB LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 16 May 21st, 2010 02:52 PM
Siemens TP Designer Software Problem SNK LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 November 30th, 2006 08:10 AM
Hach Opc Tag Interace Software plcengineer LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 January 9th, 2005 11:57 PM
HELP -Software Life Cycle iec61508 heng_swee LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 October 14th, 2004 03:13 AM
AB Software Assitance requested Mylo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 May 5th, 2004 04:38 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 AM.


.