You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 16th, 2018, 02:42 PM   #1
phuz
Member
United States

phuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mohnton, PA
Posts: 766
FTView "Out of Service" error when saving graphics

FTView SE 8.2 Distributed environment

I'm modifying some graphics on a couple HMI servers that sit on different physical machines. When trying to save the graphic, I get the error:
The server 'HMIServerName' in area 'RNA://$Global/ApplicationName/AreaName' is out of service.

I found this TechNote which talks about file permissions, but the permissions are OK, and I changed the Logon time to 0, as the note suggests.
And just as the note mentions, a file containing a bunch of arbitrary characters is generated instead of saving the original file.
For example, header.gfx doesn't get saved, but header_new_27bb6e4d-5c27-4aef-bb13-ce28948fbee6 gets created.

https://rockwellautomation.custhelp....ail/a_id/40564
  Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2018, 02:50 PM   #2
Bob O
Member
United States

Bob O is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location:
Posts: 1,536
WAG - Can you reboot those servers? When I worked with FT a reboot could solves some issues.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2018, 02:58 PM   #3
phuz
Member
United States

phuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mohnton, PA
Posts: 766
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob O View Post
WAG - Can you reboot those servers? When I worked with FT a reboot could solves some issues.
I've rebooted the HMI servers, but not the directory, but I just now rebooted the directory and still getting the same error.

Last edited by phuz; May 16th, 2018 at 03:01 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2018, 03:17 PM   #4
phuz
Member
United States

phuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mohnton, PA
Posts: 766
Here's the fix:

Go into your Program Files / Rockwell Software / RSView Enterprise and double click RSViewWebManager.exe.

Something to do with re-syncing users for IIS.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FTView ME graphics import... Lemming LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 December 2nd, 2013 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


.