1756-HYD02 to be used with a saw.

widelto

HI:

After three years my customer has changed his mind and he finally decided to use a motion control system instead of conventional analog system.

Please take a look at : http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=97080&highlight=1756-hyd02

I never quoted , I am no expert in hydraulics so I asked him about the following info:
Hydraulic pump model, pressure, accumulator if they have one, cylinder dimensions, he says he has a servo control valve . I am expecting for servo valve datasheet.

I would like to hear your suggestions about this new system and what other info I would need in order to fulfill this new job.

Is there any literature that I should be aware of about this new design.

Regards,

William

widelto, use the M02AS with a SSI rod if you can. The SSI rod provides better resolution but after that the HYD02 and M02AS are the same.

If you are only going to replace controls, you should only expect an improvement in accuracy but this may be limited by the valve.
Provide a link to the valve's pdf.
Is there an accumulator?

I just wrote this on a Chinese servo hydraulic forum. This will give you an idea of questions to ask.

I need to know:
1. mass of the load.
2. the orientation of the hydraulic cylinder
3. the distance to move the load
4. the time to move out
5. time between moving
6. the time to move back in
7. the time to wait between cycles.
8. velocity and acceleration limits.

BTW, I am a moderator for a Chinese hydraulic servo control forum. I must be the only foreign moderator in China and I got drafted.

The first video is of one of our customers in China.
The second pdf has some good equations and some bad ones that don't apply to servo hydraulics.

A common misconception is that "flow makes it go". That is terribly wrong. Force makes things move. Flow only equalizes energy ( elevation or pressure). Therefore flow is the result of motion, not the other way around.