1766 Read MSG to RS500

roxusa

Lifetime Supporting Member
I have several 1400's and a few 1761 NET-ENI's all being read by one 1400 doing all the Read MSG's All works fine all is data being read out of the one 1400 into Excel for production data.
My question is I am now trying to access a 1756-L55 through a 1756-ENBT/A
I have configured the MSG in my Micrologix the same, Put in the IP for the ENBT in the multihop, inserted the Logix Backplane with the 2 address as 0
(slot the processor is in)
I created a tag in the controller tags of the RS5000 project, Data type DINT, Style Decimal, And set up the Map SLC/PLC Messages under the Logic tab to point file 20 to my tag.
I receive error code d6 in the Micrologix (0xD6..the connection was refused by the destination host) any ideas what I am missing, I am new to RS5000
Thanks

Here is the rs5000 file, I added the Map to SLC/PLC Message
and the Controller Tag "Wrt_Data"
I also added an input card to slot 5 and wrote 4 rungs of in the "Commands_In
Ladder rungs 10,11,12,&13
I have powered up the machine and all is fine, I have not put a PE on the input 5/0 yet so I forced it on.

WAG,
Dont you have to add the backplane address, which I think is 2 from memory.?
Also, having te DINT datatype may cause you confusion with the N7 as that is integer type.

I would switch it & make the logix do the messaging.!

Ideally, make the target tag in the ControlLogix project an INT[x] array of at least 20 elements. That aligns best with SLC-500 style integer data table elements.

It's possible you're doing everything right but encountering a bug in RSLogix 500 v10, described in RA Knowledgebase Article ID 92233 (Access Level: Everyone).

My other concern is with the MicroLogix 1400 serving as a data concentrator; if you've used up all your available TCP connections with explicit messaging you might have run out.