Wonderware InTouch migration undefine tagname error

flux

Hi,

I was wondering if anybody can help me with this issue.

I have *.cab backup created from a lower version (Dev Studio 2012R2) and I loaded it into Galaxy (Dev Studio 2014R2).

I was able to create a new Galaxy and was able to connect to it. The issue I have is when I open it in ArchestrA IDE. It asks if I want to migrate and it will fail eventually with the following the Undefined Tagname popup (Define "?d:System_B_StopPB"?

Is it possible to just create the tagname by exporting and importing in CSV.

I'm pretty new to this wonderware thing so please pardon my ignorance. 🍺

- Flux

"?d:System_B_StopPB" is a discrete placeholder tag. You need to convert it to it's appropriate tagname, or create the tag, if it doesn't exist. If you don't know where to find this placeholder tag in an animation object, you may cross reference the tagname in animation links and find it's location.

Last edited:
If you don't know where to find this placeholder tag in an animation object, you may cross reference the tagname in animation links and find it's location.

I cant open the program in Window Maker because of the undefined tagname error, how do I cross reference?

I cant open the program in Window Maker because of the undefined tagname error, how do I cross reference?

I thought that you were only having a problem converting the app to a newer version. Can you not open the old version?

The format of a placeholder is invalid as a tagname. It should never exist within a database. I assumed that your older version of the app has an imported window that includes an object with unconverted placeholder tags.

In the past, it has not been a problem to convert an app that contains placeholders. I don't know for a fact that it is a problem with the newest version of InTouch.

I do know for a fact that the tagname you referenced is a placeholder.