You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old June 30th, 2020, 11:40 AM   #1
kouim92kostas
Member
Greece

kouim92kostas is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Greece
Posts: 10
VB to VD convert?

Hello everyone...


I'm stuck on something .. Below I wrote you a piece of code from an existing program.

VW233 is the PLC time and VW810 is the first start time of a pump and VW812 is the second operating time.

Can I convert VW233, for example to VD233?

LD SM0.0
MOVB VB233, VB1505
IBCD VW1504

LDW= VW233, VW810
A I0.0
S M25.0, 1
LDW= VW233, VW812
A I0.0
S M25.1, 1


I want to use both VW233 and VD233 in the program. Can in do that?

Thank you....
  Reply With Quote
Old June 30th, 2020, 02:34 PM   #2
parky
Member
United Kingdom

parky is offline
 
parky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Midlands
Posts: 2,076
There is a lack of information like what PLC is it ?, however, at a guess if it is like other PLC's VW means word VD means double word. In PLC's I have used if you use Double words it takes up two words for example MW100 is word 100 however MD100 is MW100 & MW101 so takes up the next word.
You will have to ensure that the next word is not used. also if you intend using the VW233 & VD233 for different applications then you will have conflict of data.
Also if the logic requires a word address and you supply a double word it may not compile & create an error, it really depends on the programming language.
  Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2020, 07:33 AM   #3
sigmadelta
Member
Canada

sigmadelta is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: From Canada - Living in Bulgaria
Posts: 1,463
That STL code looks like it's from the S7-200.

You will overlap.

VW233 consists of bytes VB233 (high byte) & VB234 (low byte).

VD233 consists of VB233, VB234, VB235 and VB236 (high byte to low byte).
__________________
Automation Programmer
PLC / HMI / SCADA / SQL
New Systems, Modifications
System Upgrades & Conversions
Siemens EPROM & EEPROM Service
------------------------
Visit: contrologica.com
Email: info@contrologica.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FactoryTalk SE Parameters interaction with VB whussain6 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 8th, 2016 06:11 AM
Read CJ1M Data Memory and display in VB ajiebon_88 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 November 4th, 2011 12:06 AM
VB Code in WinCC nil9178 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 April 27th, 2009 09:05 AM
Convert Floating point to Interger Scorpio LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 1st, 2004 11:28 AM
Looking for a VB Guru chakorules LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 June 17th, 2002 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 PM.


.