You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 29th, 2006, 11:30 PM   #1
andrzejplo
Member
Poland

andrzejplo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kraków
Posts: 22
Intouch 9.5 Runtime Language Switch Questions

Hello,


I have a question about Runtime Language Switch in Intouch 9.5.

1.How to change language in Alarm Text in new Intouch 9.5 version? Alarms are integrated with an application so I also want to change their texts.

2.I read in this presentation that new version has possibility of "All Static Text Can Be Switched". It means that I have a text like "Text1" and and a tags named Pump_On_OFF and when Pum_ON_OFF is force to logical 1 in a filed Text1 text "ON" will appear and when tag Pump_ON_OFF will switch to 0 than text "ON" will automaticaly changed to "OFF" . Can I wrote this logic in Script and these texts "ON" "OFF" will also be imported into this XML "LanguageSwitch File?? How can I do something like this?

3.I have 100 Tanks (the same) and I want to use Intouch SuperTag method as a simply way of doing indications popup for each Tank. I will do one Popup with this indications and I want to include headline (Like "Tank 1") depends on which Tank I choose. If I choose Tank33 I want to send Headling or Text "Tank 33" Action Script code is mentioned below: 'Here I Use Super Tags and I send It to the window with indication

STF.Name = Tank1.Name; ShowTopLeftAt( "Tank_Temperat", 500, 210 );

'Here I open my Window with indication. 'How to send a Headling for exaplme " Tank 1 indication" 'which will be transleted with this Runtime language switch

How does this Runtime Language Switch works witch Scripts Is this generaly possible?

If Yes how to do this in Intouch 9.5?? It is very important in using Super Tag Method in my application which I will do in 9.5 version.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 30th, 2006, 10:30 AM   #2
Tark
Member
United States

Tark is offline
 
Tark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 503
The Runtime Language Switch is for static strings. If you want to change the language of your tags, like the alarm text or On and Off messages you would need to do so in a script. You could create a script that is called whenever the $Language tag changes. Then you would use the script to change the Dot fields for your tags.

In regards to your Popup, I would omit the Title from the popup window and put a message tag to use for the heading. Then I would make the message display the tag STF.comment
  Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2006, 02:18 AM   #3
andrzejplo
Member
Poland

andrzejplo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kraków
Posts: 22
Thanks for answer.
Can You show me some example script?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with BTW & BTR in PLC-5 Gsquare LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 38 January 26th, 2015 05:45 AM
Linking Intouch 9.5 to PLC via OPC Mordo LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 June 9th, 2009 02:58 PM
InTouch 9.5 Tag Viewer Secret LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 January 24th, 2006 05:50 AM
InTouch runtime discovery of tag types sryan LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 3rd, 2005 07:51 AM
Control Logix ENET & Hirschmann switch Vlad_M LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 December 1st, 2004 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 PM.


.