You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 13th, 2014, 07:03 AM   #1
Joshua37
Member
United States

Joshua37 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Dallas
Posts: 46
Lightbulb Factory talk View ME Runtime goes Blank

Hello Everyone,
For an application I configured an alarm setup using ft view 6.10. In the runtime when the alarm screen pops up it goes blank if i press acknowledge. I have never come across something like this before.
Can someone please please help me out ??
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2014, 07:26 AM   #2
AJZ
Member
Canada

AJZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ontario
Posts: 261
Your alarm screen is replacing/closing the other screens. When the last alarm is acknowledged, the alarm screen is closed and no other screens are available to be displayed. There is an article in Allen Bradley's knowledgebase on this issue
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2014, 08:03 AM   #3
Joshua37
Member
United States

Joshua37 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Dallas
Posts: 46
Thank you AJZ for the reply.
Its article number 43632 i guess, but I don't have access to it.
Anyways I tried searching with similar keywords and ended up on similar thread.
Solution is quite EASY !!

If we set the display in factory talk to be on top instead of replacing displays.
when the display will close you will end up viewing the last display.

I tried and its working
Cheers !!
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2014, 08:05 AM   #4
Ken Roach
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Ken Roach is offline
 
Ken Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 14,292
The specific Knowledgebase document is this one (TechConnect required):

https://rockwellautomation.custhelp....ail/a_id/27916

The basic premise is that the automatically-opened ALARM display must be an On-Top type Display, not a Replace type Display.
  Reply With Quote
Old August 13th, 2014, 08:10 AM   #5
Joshua37
Member
United States

Joshua37 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Dallas
Posts: 46
OK !! Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Can't create a runtime in Factory Talk View ME v6.0 danielplcsnet LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 June 7th, 2011 07:51 AM
Factory Talk View Studio ME Error PLBoudette LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 May 24th, 2011 09:47 PM
Factory talk view local application runtime failure siva_maddala LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 2nd, 2011 09:42 AM
How fast do the tags update in factory talk View SE sunnyvaleplc LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 April 13th, 2011 07:31 PM
DH+ & Factory Talk View ME danielplcsnet LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 March 2nd, 2011 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:03 AM.


.