You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 9th, 2019, 06:18 PM   #1
JEANST
Member
France

JEANST is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: PARIS
Posts: 53
Simotion d435 communication with winccflexible 2008 rt

Hello
i encounter a problem to communicate between a simotion D435 and a winccflexible 2008 runtime. the communication was originally running, and after some modifications, it is impossible to make it running again... i can compile both scout and wincc flexible projects, then load them with no problem, but nothing communicate. i think there is something maybe with the variables adressing but i don't know exactly what. i try to reconnect variable with no result...if someone has meet such a problem ?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2019, 08:25 PM   #2
matthew1
Member
United States

matthew1 is offline
 
matthew1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: virginia
Posts: 97
Have you reloaded the original unaltered programs? If so do you still have a communication loss?
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2019, 06:00 AM   #3
JEANST
Member
France

JEANST is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: PARIS
Posts: 53
Yes i did it during my previous test. when i reload the previous version, the communication is running ok. that's why i think that there is something wrong with the variable. I also remark that the problem has appeared with screens i create which contains a lot of variables (e.g synthesis of I/O status screen). that was the first time i meet this problem. i decide to remove this screen and the communication work back immediately. my impression is that simotion don't like too much variable on one screen but i can't be 100% sure
  Reply With Quote
Old December 10th, 2019, 12:14 PM   #4
JEANST
Member
France

JEANST is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: PARIS
Posts: 53
i also remark i have the system alarm 140020 (error in consistency control ) which means that plc and ihm build version does not match but i have reloaded both many times ...
  Reply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2020, 12:17 PM   #5
JEANST
Member
France

JEANST is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: PARIS
Posts: 53
Try again, Still this problem communication between simotion D435 and wincc flexible runtime. I remove the consistency check of the ihm datas in scout and after compile/reload both simotion/hmi, the communication was running again (but with no consistency of the data). after checking again consistency check, no communication.. the hmi gives an error 140020 whichs tells versions hmi and simotion are not matching..My question how can we make these 2 projects consistent.. if someone have an idea
  Reply With Quote
Old March 11th, 2020, 05:13 PM   #6
JEANST
Member
France

JEANST is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: PARIS
Posts: 53
Hello
At the end, i solved my problem, i found i had a problem with my developpement environnement because i had both Wincc flexible and Winnc Scada installed. It was working ok until i remove Wincc Scada to make some room on my computer. After this i could no more have a communication between simotion and Wincc flexible when compiling/loading my projects. Finally, i reinstalled the Step7/Scout/Wincc Flexible in a clean machine and then all is working ok. At the end i don't know exactly what was going wrong but there was something like a file missing..
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinCC Flexible 2008 PC RT - 2 projects running on 1 PC Tajak LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 September 30th, 2016 06:37 AM
wincc flexible 2008 rt, more then 8 connections apetkov5 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 May 20th, 2016 02:09 PM
WinCCFlexible 2008 Port number Manglemender LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 September 19th, 2015 12:39 AM
Problem with communication Siemsns S7 - HMI bm1209 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 6 April 9th, 2015 03:09 PM
Net-Eni (MicroLogix 1200) Communication loss over time with Third-Party scada JPS_BPR LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 27 March 23rd, 2011 08:11 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 PM.


.