GE Fanuc Series 90 30

Johnny T

I need to program a series 90 30 plc. I've never programmed GE Fanuc before but it's only a small change so it should be ok. What I need though is the programming lead...

Is it a lead that needs to be bought from the manufacturer or is it possible to make one. If so, does anyone have a pin out for one?

I've looked on the GE Fanuc website but there is loads of different types of PLC. Is there just one lead to program them all, or are there different ones.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Either which lead I need to get the customer to buy or a pin out for a lead that will do the job.

PS. While I'm on the subject, was I right in telling the customer to buy VersaPro. That is the programming software isn't it?

Thanks for any light you can shed on this...

JT :)

Hi Johnny
The cable is proprietory it's number is HE693SNP232A it is a rs232 to snp adapter from Horner Electric Inc. I do not use the Versapro but I think that is right. I use the 6.8. Where are you located in GB? I have one of our guys going to Burnley next week if you are close I can send one by him for you to use.
Lynn

Lynn

I grew up in Burnley, and now live about ten miles away. I'm actually working all week (near enough) in Blackburn which is right next door to Burnley.

If you have a spare lead that would be brilliant, thanks. I would need to keep hold of it for a week or two because I am snowed under with other work. However, I would certainly post the lead back to you if needs be.

If this is possible then let me know. You can get me direct at:
[email protected]

(Just remove the NOSPAM bit...)

All the very best

John

Programming cords are easily available on ebay. type in fanuc plc and you should get a couple. Pin outs are available from ge's website, link is in the plc help tab above for manufactures. do not buy software on ebay unless you know exactly what you are buying. alot of it is older versions that won't work with newer stuph.