Mitsubishi PLC programs retrocompatibility.. need help

JEANST

Hello
I am new in Mitsubishi PLC's so

I have a request to convert a program which is running in a Q06H CPU to the same machine but running a Q2AS-S1 CPU. It seems that Q2AS-S1 is older than Q06H so i wonder if this is possible to make this operation. The program is only in Ladder (no ST or SFC)

if any expert can help

Thanks

hello there,
depending onn what format you have your project saved.
To "downgrade" from GX works2 to GX developer you'll need to open it in GXW2 then use Project tab > Export to GX developer file

then open it in GX developer and Project tab > Change PLC type

I've tested it on very simple Ladder project, but it should work flawlessly

Hello, thanks for reply
I have new informations, It seems I have no need to downgrade because the Q06H CPU is apparently an old one and I can open the .gpj project from GX Developer. So maybe Change PLC type directly from the original project is enough to change to Q2AS-S1. I think I have some changes to do in the hardware configuration because IO modules and backplane are surely differents. Do you know where I am supposed to modify the hardware config ?

It seems that the IO configuration don't take in account the product référence
it is true in your opinion ? it would mean that only change the CPU would be ok to run the older CPU..