You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 13th, 2022, 06:07 PM   #1
stallone
Member
South Africa

stallone is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: south africa
Posts: 156
Powerflex 700 Firmware

Hello All,



i am replacing 5 Powerlfex 700 drives, 20Bc015a0aynanco.
I uploaded/saved the parameters from the old drive to the HIM,

now when i go to save to the new drive, i get an error!


Config Code Mismatch, i get an option to abort or continue.



The old drive has firmware version 9.001 and the new one is ver 10.004.



ID the firmware an issue and if so can i change the new drive back to older firmware?


I only have the programs on the old drives and no other backups.



thank you in advance.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2022, 09:16 AM   #2
Engineerj22
Member
United States

Engineerj22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 87
Are you replacing them with other Powerflex 700s? Yes, you can change the firmware to an older revison. I just it on 3 Powerflex 755s from rev 14.005 down to rev 13.003.
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2022, 11:00 AM   #3
Frost999
Member
United States

Frost999 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Va
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Engineerj22 View Post
Are you replacing them with other Powerflex 700s? ....
Always have to ask, right?
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2022, 11:32 AM   #4
Engineerj22
Member
United States

Engineerj22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 87
Always!
  Reply With Quote
Old January 14th, 2022, 11:45 AM   #5
Engineerj22
Member
United States

Engineerj22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 87
config code mismatch could just be the rev difference. my example above of downgrading would still throw me an error because the parameters I'm coping after I downgrade are from rev 12 firmware. It still copies the parameters, it just complains.

So what happens if you press continue? Does it reset?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CCW Reading and controlling a powerflex 700 crees LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 June 15th, 2021 11:52 AM
Powerflex 700 replacement, EI/P Communications, RSLogix v17 PLC AutomationTechBrian LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 November 22nd, 2020 07:11 PM
Powerflex 755 vs Powerflex 700 Nandraj LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 6th, 2019 12:32 PM
Migrating from 1336 to Powerflex 700 on PLC5 system Jasondelane LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 December 8th, 2015 05:45 PM
Powerflex 700 & rslogix 5000 edwardeduful LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 35 March 23rd, 2015 05:10 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:35 PM.


.