Need help with config of 1734 IO over CNet

wildswing

Hey fellas,

This is my first time working with Point IO and I've run into a snag. It's an OEM setup, so while I wait for their techs to get back to me I figured I try to find out for myself.

The project I'm working on is supposed to be "plug & play" (at least the IO side of it). The OEM shipped us an IO cabinet with everything we're supposed to need. We're building the controls, a CLX rack. I spec'd ControlNet. The CLX will have a CNB/A. The IO cabinet includes:

1734 ACNR ControlNet Adapter to which is connected, in this order:

• 10 IE8C 8ch analog output modules
  • EP24VDC power supply
  • 6 IE8C 8ch analog output modules
  • EP24VDC power supply
  • 12 OE4C 4ch analog input modules
  • EP24VDC power supply
  • 6 IB8 8pt discrete input modules
  • 4 OB8 8pt discrete output modules
  • EP24VDC power supply
  • Point IO extension cable
  • 22 OEM specific air valves (in groups of 4,4,2,4,4,4) in a custom Point IO chassis
I created my IO config offline but I get this error message when I try to download to the processor...

Error: MyCnetAdapter: The number of connections configured for this module has exceeded the limit.

I then removed modules one by one started at the air valve end. I have to delete 5 of the 6 air valve modules before I can download.

I try to schedule, but cannot get all of the modules happy. Lots of yellow warnings.

So after doing some digging I see there's limits to how many "connections" the ACNR can have. Analog modules use 1 connection each. I have the ACNR set up with Rack Optimization, as I understand this helps minimize connections for the discrete IO.

I assume the answer will be to add another ACNR node (or two), right? What would be the best way to divide this up? Is there a reliable limit to how many modules can be on one node, regardless of what the book says?

.TXT file attached is renamed .L5K file. Running on an L55 v16.2.