You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread July 13th, 2019, 12:21 PM   #1
dougpdf
Member
United States

dougpdf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kentucky
Posts: 47
rexroth hacd dpq issue

Hi all
I have a Rexroth HACD DPQ module and loaded up the Bodac software. I can't get the configure page to open.
Anyone have any experience?
Thanks
Doug
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 14th, 2019, 12:11 PM   #2
dougpdf
Member
United States

dougpdf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kentucky
Posts: 47
It's like it's in demo mode and don't have access to all the screens.
I can connect though
argh
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 14th, 2019, 04:21 PM   #3
ndzied1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

ndzied1 is offline
 
ndzied1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 2,467
There do appear to be password levels in the card but I don't know what the default passwords are. Have you tried calling Rexroth?

Do you have the manuals? It doesn't say for sure but the level 1 password might be 1
and the level 2 password might be 2? The manual is not clear on this.
__________________
nOrM
======================
nOrM=Norman Dziedzic Jr.
I've never been to China but my phone has.
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 14th, 2019, 04:25 PM   #4
dougpdf
Member
United States

dougpdf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kentucky
Posts: 47
Oh my....Norm, you're my hero.
it was 2. I've been messing with this since yesterday morning and poof, there are the rest of the tools.
Thank you sooooooooooooooooooo much !
Doug
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 15th, 2019, 07:32 PM   #5
dougpdf
Member
United States

dougpdf is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: kentucky
Posts: 47
I've got it working in "analog" mode
I'd like to use it in "internal" mode.
Do you know if it's possible to get an HMI to connect to it for adjusting set points, etc ?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Unread July 17th, 2019, 07:15 AM   #6
ndzied1
Lifetime Supporting Member
United States

ndzied1 is offline
 
ndzied1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 2,467
Quote:
Originally Posted by dougpdf View Post
I've got it working in "analog" mode
I'd like to use it in "internal" mode.
Do you know if it's possible to get an HMI to connect to it for adjusting set points, etc ?
Thanks
It depends on whether or not the card has some form of communications on it. I believe there were versions with CAN, DeviceNET and ProfiBus. Check the p/n on the card against the data sheet.
__________________
nOrM
======================
nOrM=Norman Dziedzic Jr.
I've never been to China but my phone has.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Micrologix 1100 Comm issue after firmware update? SpecialK87 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 19th, 2019 12:56 PM
Velocity and flow issues with Rexroth HACD saultgeorge LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 April 9th, 2018 10:33 AM
Facing issue while upgrading Cimplicity 7.5 to Cimplicity 9.5 sameerrmore LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 September 19th, 2017 03:01 AM
Omron C200HS CPU21 Manuals & Startup issue usman.asif LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 3 October 18th, 2012 07:19 AM
Bosch Rexroth RC6-9 PLC Questions JIMCON LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 24th, 2005 04:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.


.