You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old March 20th, 2017, 02:16 PM   #1
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 857
Trying to Find A Connector

I need to find a place to buy the male connector that mates up with the 24VDC female connector in this picture. Anybody know what they are called, specifically, and where I can find them? I've drawn a blank so far.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Power Socket.jpg (56.9 KB, 86 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 02:26 PM   #2
Dravik
Member
United States

Dravik is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 1,076
Hmm, looks like a Phoenix Contact MVSTBR 2,5 2-st might work, but you'd need to take some measurements.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 02:35 PM   #3
Firejo
Member
United States

Firejo is offline
 
Firejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 828
http://www.digikey.com/product-detai...819-ND/1280670
__________________
Go Hawks!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 02:43 PM   #4
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 857
Thank you gentlemen. I belive the Phoenix Contact is the direct replacement simply due to the color, if nothing else. In any event, I will measure and check. I now have a couple of good starting points and that's what I needed.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 03:08 PM   #5
keithkyll
Member
United States

keithkyll is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Heath, TX
Posts: 1,766
You need to check pin spacing. It's either 5.00 mm (Metric), or 5.08 mm ( .200 inch).
Not critical on a 2 pin, and probably difficult to measure.
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 04:58 PM   #6
Steve Etter
Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
United States

Steve Etter is offline
 
Steve Etter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morristown, TN
Posts: 857
Yeah, it's actually not to hard in this case. I was able to measure it. 5mm.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Logix 5000 Using Cross Reference or Find All showshocka LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 8 December 5th, 2015 01:00 PM
AB DH+ connector gautham LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 14th, 2014 05:43 PM
Profibus connector Werner LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 July 7th, 2010 02:20 AM
TI 500 Series Connector Problems nighthawkjw LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 11th, 2006 07:11 AM
Ge Fanuc Plc sanket_shete LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 15 August 24th, 2005 03:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 AM.


.