You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

---------->>>>>Get FREE PLC Programming Tips

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

PLC training tools sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 22nd, 2010, 10:50 AM   #31
jtorres2_77
Member
United States

jtorres2_77 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: chicago
Posts: 63
I am also willing to purchase non working Allen bradley processors. Please dont't just throw them away.

Jtorres2_77@hotmail.com
  Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2012, 02:36 PM   #32
ruellaurio
Member
Canada

ruellaurio is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by N_ubalde View Post
Ive had the same issue which happens after a power switch-over from the grid to gensets.
I used to work at Toromont CAT Power Systems, This scenario is very typical in your application, my recommendation is, install a line conditioner or switch mode power supply in-line to your PLC rack power supply unit, that is from the genset side --> this is to minimize voltage shoot through in CPU internal logic power supply. Hanggang sa muli. Salamat.
  Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2012, 02:42 PM   #33
Programmer Dave
Member
United States

Programmer Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2
Exclamation Resolving Solid Fault Light...

Ok, after talking to a Rockwell Tech about this problem, he told me the simple 99% fix...
Are you ready for this?
The power supplies ship configured/jumpered for 240VAC (to prevent accidentally killing them by hooking them up to 240V.) But most folks wire them up to 120VAC.
If you check the AC and DC output voltages, they look OK. But the processor knows better.
Moving the power supply jumper to 120V solved my problem.
I don't know why they don't make the power supplies auto-sensing, it's almost a freebie these days...but AB is NEVER about freebies!
  Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2017, 02:37 PM   #34
Ant123
Member
Russian Federation

Ant123 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: RU
Posts: 1
Hi.
I have the same problem with 1747-L553:

FLT alway solid red, RUN always off. Others (BATT, FORCE, ENET, RS232) keep flashing or off alternatively.

But sometimes(less then 5%) PLC starts normally.

Can anybody tell me what caused this fault?

Is it power supply related problem?

Or maybe there are bad contacts between PCB and BGA chips?
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AB SLC 5/05 Ethernet MSG Errors mrdegold LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 7 January 20th, 2009 12:10 PM
Strange fault on SLC 5/05 system. 93lt1 LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 11 June 1st, 2006 03:02 PM
SLC 5/05 Ethernet hardware fault (A2h) Znatok LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 2 October 11th, 2005 11:26 AM
SLC 5/05 fault no RSLogix Matthias von Zorn LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 19 May 28th, 2003 08:51 AM
SLC 5/04 fault???? john paley LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 9 February 7th, 2003 06:59 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


.