You are not registered yet. Please click here to register!


 
 
plc storereviewsdownloads
This board is for PLC Related Q&A ONLY. Please DON'T use it for advertising, etc.
 
Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE.  Click here now to try it.

New Here? Please read this important info!!!


Go Back   PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > PLCS.net - Interactive Q & A > LIVE PLC Questions And Answers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 14th, 2021, 04:42 PM   #16
jthornton
Member
United States

jthornton is offline
 
jthornton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by clintm View Post
Unless the PV is very, very old (FW < 4), there is a way. First there was a white box on the screen during booting that took you to configure mode. More recent versions (Plus) allow access to a maintenance menu with a USB keyboard plugged in at power up.

They removed the white box on 6 I think.


JT
  Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2021, 05:19 PM   #17
clintm
Member
United States

clintm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 17
On PV+6 and PV+7 the white box is disabled by default, but can be re-enabled in the Windows startup option.

For PV+6 there is the Default button on the logic module to reboot in Maintenance Mode. USB keyboard required.

PV7+ shows the white box when booting if a USB keyboard is plugged in. This boots into Maintenance Mode.
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2021, 04:01 AM   #18
ianingram
Lifetime Supporting Member
Australia

ianingram is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by jthornton View Post
I don't have access to technotes but there seems to be at least a couple of paths that were used depending on the firmware used and the model of the PanelView. That path is correct for the one's that I needed to work on.


JT
Hi Again,

George spells out it the best in his post #5 on this thread.

I just do not understand the "Application Data" part of your path.
When I first read your original post, (and other posts) I thought that you were having problems using the USB method to transfer the file, but the transfer utility worked ok for you.

Can I ask where did you obtain the path structure from?

Thanks
Ian
  Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2021, 11:09 AM   #19
jthornton
Member
United States

jthornton is offline
 
jthornton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Poplar Bluff, MO
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianingram View Post
Hi Again,

George spells out it the best in his post #5 on this thread.

I just do not understand the "Application Data" part of your path.
When I first read your original post, (and other posts) I thought that you were having problems using the USB method to transfer the file, but the transfer utility worked ok for you.

Can I ask where did you obtain the path structure from?

Thanks
Ian

The main problem I had at first was I didn't know I needed to "load" the runtime file after copying it to the PV.



I might have gotten that backwards, anyway watching this guys videos and getting his autoexec.bat files
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UiEbz0RaoAU


from the autoexec.bat file
Code:
REM NOTE: CHANGES FROM PVPLUS TO PVPLUS 6:
REM The internal storage project directory has changed from:
REM "\storage card\rockwell software\rsviewme\runtime\"
REM to
REM "\Application Data\Rockwell Software\RSViewME\Runtime"
JT

Last edited by jthornton; September 15th, 2021 at 11:46 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Jump to Live PLC Question and Answer Forum

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FT View SE V10- VBA Mouse Button code works only on Button 1 not Button 2 Tanquen LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 0 November 4th, 2018 04:52 PM
FT View ME Add User Greg Dake LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 June 1st, 2018 11:21 AM
FT View Studio Site Edition: Studio Security CAAJ LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 1 May 19th, 2015 10:54 AM
Pop up display FT View Studio Andrew Hardy LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 4 October 31st, 2014 12:35 PM
FT View Studio unable to upgrade firmware Stephen D LIVE PLC Questions And Answers 5 March 18th, 2013 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:47 AM.


.